RECORDS DEAL - CODE: RECDEAL120 % on Top auf alle Music Sale Artikel. Gültig nur bis Mo. 30.1., 23.59 Uhr
Sam Prekop - Sam Prekop
A2The Company
A3Practice Twice
A4A Cloud To The Back
A5Don't Bother
B1Faces & People
B2On Such Favors
B3The Shadow
B4Smaller Rivers
B5So Shy

Sam Prekop

Thrill Jockey | Artikel-Nr: 840749
Vinyl LP | 1999 / EU – Reissue | Neuware
29,99 €
Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Auf Lager Standard-Lieferung 1-2 Werktage
Sam Prekop's eponymously titled LP is a study in pop nuances. Simultaneously transporting the listener from mild climes and swinging palms to darkened skies and wind blown steppes, the record will be easily recognized by fans of The Sea and Cake. Known to many as the singer and main songwriter for said group, Mr. Prekop is assisted on this release by Chad Taylor (Chicago Underground Duo), Josh Abrams (ex-Roots, Town and Country), Jim O'Rourke (Gastr del Sol) and Archer Prewitt (The Sea and Cake).Those expecting to find more of the computer beats and trickery found on The Fawn and Two Gentlemen are in for a surprise. Whilst prevalent on "Faces and People" - (a lucious groove overlayed by cornet and guitar), the computer takes a back seat to real strings, drums, piano, electric piano and organ as well as electric and acoustic bass. The subtle grooves, a trademark of The Sea and Cake records, are still present here as Sam and his band blend West African rhythms with a bit of soul, jazz and pop. The resulting record is something wholly original, elegant and earthy. A cauldren, if you will, of sweet smelling and enlightening stew. So line up, grab a spoon, and dig in. All the ingredients and intoxicating aromas necessary for an auditory feast are contained within.
Artist:Sam Prekop
Titel:Sam Prekop
Label:Thrill Jockey
Format:Vinyl LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressung:EU – Reissue
Release Date:1999
Erhältlich seit:13.07.2021
Preis:29,99 €
Gewicht:250g (plus 250g Verpackung)
Player schließen