END OF SUMMER DEAL25% off on top of all urban fashion sale items. Valid until Aug 28th, 23:59 p.m. Code: summer25
GenresNew In StockBack In StockPreorderHHV ExclusivesHHV Top 100ChartsSale

Efdemin Electronic & Dance 5 Items

Sorting: Popular
96 Items/Page
Efdemin - New Atlantis
Efdemin
New Atlantis
2LP | 2019 | EU | Original (Ostgut Ton)
18,99 €*
Release:2019 / EU – Original
Genre:Electronic / Dance
A download code is included.

Oh, lovely appearance of death, No sight upon earth is so fair; Not all the gay pageants that breathe, Can with a dead body compare.– Charles Wesley, A Funeral Hymn for a Believer, 1780. So begins New Atlantis, the fourth full-length album by longtime Berghain resident Efdemin aka Phillip Sollmann. The words, sung by 60s California art icon William T. Wiley and embedded in glowing drone swells, set an otherworldly tone for Sollmann’s first solo release on Ostgut Ton. Over eight tracks, New Atlantis oscillates between fast, kaleidoscopic techno, multilayered drones and acoustic instrumentation, fusing for the first time Sollmann’s deep dancefloor productions as Efdemin with his sound art and experimental music projects. The latter include 2017’s Harry Partch- inspired Monophonie performance and 2018’s Panama / Suez EP with Oren Ambarchi and Konrad Sprenger. Long drawn to utopian musical traditions, Sollmann took inspiration for New Atlantis from Francis Bacon’s unfinished 17th century novel of the same name, which describes a fictional island devoted to social progress through the synthesis of art, science, technology and fashion. In the story, Bacon imagines futuristic ‘sound houses’, which contain musical instruments capable of recreating the entirety of the sounds of the universe; a 400-year-old prophesy of today’s digital sonic reality. Through Sollmann’s lens, Bacon’s vision ebbs and flows over 50 minutes in varying speeds and colors, emerging as a tapestry of different utopian musical traditions – through billowing synth lines, early Detroit techno, resonant wooden percussion, trance, droning organs, dulcimer, electric guitars, hurdy-gurdy, just intonation, poetry, hymns and murmuring voices. Sometimes they merge into epic, rhythmic journeys like the 14-minute long title track; other times they appear as a briefly open sound portal (“Temple”), or in the forlorn human voice on “Oh, Lovely Appearance Of Death”, calling to be freed from jail of the human body and pass into the afterlife. Like previous Efdemin albums on Dial, New Atlantis veers off the techno path to explore other musical territory. Here however, Sollmann occasionally abandons the club entirely, returning only to push its boundaries with other instruments, mythologies and psychedelic story telling.
Efdemin - Wrong Movements Clear Vinyl Edition
Efdemin
Wrong Movements Clear Vinyl Edition
10" | 2018 | EU | Original (Stroboscopic Artefacts)
9,99 €*
Release:2018 / EU – Original
Genre:Electronic / Dance
Stepping up for the third release in the series is Berlin legend Efdemin -- bringing a three-track journey that is unequivocally enduring and flexible for journeys on-and-off the dancefloor.
Efdemin - Naif Mix Sampler
Efdemin
Naif Mix Sampler
12" | 2018 | EU | Original (Curle)
8,99 €*
Release:2018 / EU – Original
Genre:Electronic / Dance
Four exclusive tracks taken from Efdemin's brand new second mix-album called 'Naïf'. Unreleased music by Tobias Freund, Simone Gatto & Aubrey, Sebastian Mullaert and Efdemin himself.
Efdemin - New Atlantis
Efdemin
New Atlantis
CD | 2019 | EU | Original (Ostgut Ton)
11,04 €* 12,99 € -15%
Release:2019 / EU – Original
Genre:Electronic / Dance
Oh, lovely appearance of death, No sight upon earth is so fair; Not all the gay pageants that breathe, Can with a dead body compare.– Charles Wesley, A Funeral Hymn for a Believer, 1780. So begins New Atlantis, the fourth full-length album by longtime Berghain resident Efdemin aka Phillip Sollmann. The words, sung by 60s California art icon William T. Wiley and embedded in glowing drone swells, set an otherworldly tone for Sollmann’s first solo release on Ostgut Ton. Over eight tracks, New Atlantis oscillates between fast, kaleidoscopic techno, multilayered drones and acoustic instrumentation, fusing for the first time Sollmann’s deep dancefloor productions as Efdemin with his sound art and experimental music projects. The latter include 2017’s Harry Partch- inspired Monophonie performance and 2018’s Panama / Suez EP with Oren Ambarchi and Konrad Sprenger. Long drawn to utopian musical traditions, Sollmann took inspiration for New Atlantis from Francis Bacon’s unfinished 17th century novel of the same name, which describes a fictional island devoted to social progress through the synthesis of art, science, technology and fashion. In the story, Bacon imagines futuristic ‘sound houses’, which contain musical instruments capable of recreating the entirety of the sounds of the universe; a 400-year-old prophesy of today’s digital sonic reality. Through Sollmann’s lens, Bacon’s vision ebbs and flows over 50 minutes in varying speeds and colors, emerging as a tapestry of different utopian musical traditions – through billowing synth lines, early Detroit techno, resonant wooden percussion, trance, droning organs, dulcimer, electric guitars, hurdy-gurdy, just intonation, poetry, hymns and murmuring voices. Sometimes they merge into epic, rhythmic journeys like the 14-minute long title track; other times they appear as a briefly open sound portal (“Temple”), or in the forlorn human voice on “Oh, Lovely Appearance Of Death”, calling to be freed from jail of the human body and pass into the afterlife. Like previous Efdemin albums on Dial, New Atlantis veers off the techno path to explore other musical territory. Here however, Sollmann occasionally abandons the club entirely, returning only to push its boundaries with other instruments, mythologies and psychedelic story telling.
Efdemin - Move Your Head EP
Efdemin
Move Your Head EP
12" | 2018 | EU | Original (Curle)
9,99 €*
Release:2018 / EU – Original
Genre:Electronic / Dance
It sounds ridiculous to state that this is Efdemin's best release so far on Curle, when you realise that's the artist that brought us classics like Acid Bells and America. But the whole EP truly is amazing from start to finish. All tracks feature Efdemin’s brand new second mix-album called 'Naif'.
Back To Top
Show Filter & CategoriesFilter Results
Tracklist
Tracklist
Close Player

END OF SUMMER DEAL25% on Top auf alle Urban Fashion Sale Artikel. Gültig bis 28.08., 23:59 Uhr. Code: summer25
GenresNew In StockBack In StockPreorderHHV ExclusivesHHV Top 100ChartsSale

Efdemin Electronic & Dance 5 Artikel

Sortieren: Beliebtheit
96 Artikel/Seite
Efdemin - New Atlantis
Efdemin
New Atlantis
2LP | 2019 | EU | Original (Ostgut Ton)
18,99 €*
Release:2019 / EU – Original
Genre:Electronic / Dance
Ein Downloadcode ist inklusive.

Oh, lovely appearance of death, No sight upon earth is so fair; Not all the gay pageants that breathe, Can with a dead body compare.– Charles Wesley, A Funeral Hymn for a Believer, 1780. So beginnt New Atlantis, das vierte Studioalbum des langjährigen Berghain-Residents Efdemin alias Phillip Sollmann. Jene Worte, gesungen von der amerikanischen 60er-Kunstikone William T. Wiley und eingebettet in glühend schwellende Drones, setzen einen gänzlich anderweltlichen Ton für Sollmanns erste Soloveröffentlichung auf Ostgut Ton. Im Lauf von acht Stücken oszilliert New Atlantis zwischen schnellem, kaleidoskopischen Techno, vielschichtigen Drones und akustischer Instrumentierung. Erstmals verschmilzt Sollmann die deepen Dancefloor-Modulierungen seines Alter Egos Efdemin mit den Klangkunst- und experimentellen Musikprojekten unter seinem bürgerlichen Namen. Zu Letzteren zählen seine von Harry Partch inspirierte Performance Monophonie (Volksbühne, Elbphilharmonie / Kampnagel, Ruhrtriennale, 2017) und die EP Panama / Suez, als Trio geschrieben mit den Experimentalmusikern Oren Ambarchi und Konrad Sprenger (A-TON, 2018). Utopische Musiktraditionen standen schon lange im Mittelpunkt von Sollmanns Denken – für New Atlantis diente ihm Francis Bacons unvollendeter Roman gleichen Titels aus dem 17. Jahrhundert als Inspiration. Darin beschreibt Bacon eine fiktive Insel, die sich ganz der sozialen Entwicklung durch die Synthese der Künste, Wissenschaft, Technologie und Mode verschrieben hat. Im Buch werden futuristische, akustische Werkstätten erdacht – von Bacon ‚sound-houses‘ genannt. In jenen werden Musikinstrumente vorgehalten, die in der Lage sind, die Ganzheit an Klängen des Universums zu erzeugen. Eine 400 Jahre alte Prophezeiung der heutigen digitalen Klangrealität. Bei Sollmann schwillt und ebbt Bacons Vision auf 50 Minuten in unterschiedlichen Tempi und Tönen, sind utopische Musiktraditionen ineinander verwoben: wogende Modularsynth-Lines, früher Detroit- Techno, klingbare Holzperkussion, Trance, dröhnende Orgeln, Hackbretter und Stromgitarren, Drehleier, reine Stimmung, Poesie, Hymnen und raunende Stimmen. Mal – wie im 14-minütigen Titelstück – stimmen sie ein in epische Rhythmusreisen; hier entladen sie sich als sich kurz öffnende Klangportale („Temple“), dort fordert eine desolate menschliche Stimme („Oh, Lovely Appearance Of Death“) die Befreiung aus dem körperlichen Gefängnis und ein Übersetzen ins Utopia des Jenseits.
Efdemin - Wrong Movements Clear Vinyl Edition
Efdemin
Wrong Movements Clear Vinyl Edition
10" | 2018 | EU | Original (Stroboscopic Artefacts)
9,99 €*
Release:2018 / EU – Original
Genre:Electronic / Dance
Stepping up for the third release in the series is Berlin legend Efdemin -- bringing a three-track journey that is unequivocally enduring and flexible for journeys on-and-off the dancefloor.
Efdemin - Naif Mix Sampler
Efdemin
Naif Mix Sampler
12" | 2018 | EU | Original (Curle)
8,99 €*
Release:2018 / EU – Original
Genre:Electronic / Dance
Four exclusive tracks taken from Efdemin's brand new second mix-album called 'Naïf'. Unreleased music by Tobias Freund, Simone Gatto & Aubrey, Sebastian Mullaert and Efdemin himself.
Efdemin - New Atlantis
Efdemin
New Atlantis
CD | 2019 | EU | Original (Ostgut Ton)
11,04 €* 12,99 € -15%
Release:2019 / EU – Original
Genre:Electronic / Dance
Oh, lovely appearance of death, No sight upon earth is so fair; Not all the gay pageants that breathe, Can with a dead body compare.– Charles Wesley, A Funeral Hymn for a Believer, 1780. So beginnt New Atlantis, das vierte Studioalbum des langjährigen Berghain-Residents Efdemin alias Phillip Sollmann. Jene Worte, gesungen von der amerikanischen 60er-Kunstikone William T. Wiley und eingebettet in glühend schwellende Drones, setzen einen gänzlich anderweltlichen Ton für Sollmanns erste Soloveröffentlichung auf Ostgut Ton. Im Lauf von acht Stücken oszilliert New Atlantis zwischen schnellem, kaleidoskopischen Techno, vielschichtigen Drones und akustischer Instrumentierung. Erstmals verschmilzt Sollmann die deepen Dancefloor-Modulierungen seines Alter Egos Efdemin mit den Klangkunst- und experimentellen Musikprojekten unter seinem bürgerlichen Namen. Zu Letzteren zählen seine von Harry Partch inspirierte Performance Monophonie (Volksbühne, Elbphilharmonie / Kampnagel, Ruhrtriennale, 2017) und die EP Panama / Suez, als Trio geschrieben mit den Experimentalmusikern Oren Ambarchi und Konrad Sprenger (A-TON, 2018). Utopische Musiktraditionen standen schon lange im Mittelpunkt von Sollmanns Denken – für New Atlantis diente ihm Francis Bacons unvollendeter Roman gleichen Titels aus dem 17. Jahrhundert als Inspiration. Darin beschreibt Bacon eine fiktive Insel, die sich ganz der sozialen Entwicklung durch die Synthese der Künste, Wissenschaft, Technologie und Mode verschrieben hat. Im Buch werden futuristische, akustische Werkstätten erdacht – von Bacon ‚sound-houses‘ genannt. In jenen werden Musikinstrumente vorgehalten, die in der Lage sind, die Ganzheit an Klängen des Universums zu erzeugen. Eine 400 Jahre alte Prophezeiung der heutigen digitalen Klangrealität. Bei Sollmann schwillt und ebbt Bacons Vision auf 50 Minuten in unterschiedlichen Tempi und Tönen, sind utopische Musiktraditionen ineinander verwoben: wogende Modularsynth-Lines, früher Detroit- Techno, klingbare Holzperkussion, Trance, dröhnende Orgeln, Hackbretter und Stromgitarren, Drehleier, reine Stimmung, Poesie, Hymnen und raunende Stimmen. Mal – wie im 14-minütigen Titelstück – stimmen sie ein in epische Rhythmusreisen; hier entladen sie sich als sich kurz öffnende Klangportale („Temple“), dort fordert eine desolate menschliche Stimme („Oh, Lovely Appearance Of Death“) die Befreiung aus dem körperlichen Gefängnis und ein Übersetzen ins Utopia des Jenseits.
Efdemin - Move Your Head EP
Efdemin
Move Your Head EP
12" | 2018 | EU | Original (Curle)
9,99 €*
Release:2018 / EU – Original
Genre:Electronic / Dance
It sounds ridiculous to state that this is Efdemin's best release so far on Curle, when you realise that's the artist that brought us classics like Acid Bells and America. But the whole EP truly is amazing from start to finish. All tracks feature Efdemin’s brand new second mix-album called 'Naif'.
Zum Seitenanfang
Filter & Kategorien anzeigenErgebnisse filtern
Tracklist
Tracklist
Player schließen