END OF SUMMER DEAL25% on Top auf alle Urban Fashion Sale Artikel. Gültig bis 28.08., 23:59 Uhr. Code: summer25

Lapsus Electronic & Dance 5 Artikel

Sortieren: Beliebtheit
96 Artikel/Seite
Circa 2000 - Faith Healer
Circa 2000
Faith Healer
LP | 2019 | EU | Original (Lapsus)
21,99 €*
Release:2019 / EU – Original
Genre:Electronic / Dance
After 10 years of vinyl pressings on Lapsus Records it's now time for our first ever "vocal" release!
Many of our Lapsus Radio (Radio 3) followers may already be aware of our fondness for synth-pop, however as a label we have never dabbled with this often unfairly maligned genre, until now...
From the moment we first heard the material from British artist Circa 2000 something magical transpired. William Wiffen's production blueprint signals a new twist in this forty-year old genre. ‘Thoughts In Vias’ –the album released in 2017 on Computer Club, the sub-label of influential Sheffield label Central Processing Unit– offered the first opportunity for us to witness the work of Circa 2000, the UK producer and composer residing in the costal city of Brighton. After his debut, in 2018 William released the ‘The Sun To The Waxing Moon’ EP on the multifaceted Chilean platform Infinito Audio, in which he delved into his more experimental production side.
Circa 2000 now joins Lapsus Records to present ‘Faith Healer’, his most personal work to date and a palpable tribute to the work of Scottish composer Alex Harvey, during his time leading The Sensational Alex Harvey Band. ‘Faith Healer’ is a seven-track album that revisits the nascent days of new wave and synth. It is an exercise in raw and analogue electronics that transports us back to the golden era of synthetic electronica, in which bands like Deux, Victrola and Monoton redefined minimalism and underground pop.
‘Faith Healer’ will be released in July and available on limited edition vinyl and all digital formats. As always, the Basora studio has once again provided us with stunning artwork for this release.
Secede - Tryshasla Deluxe Vinyl Edition
Tryshasla Deluxe Vinyl Edition
2LP | 2019 | EU | Original (Lapsus)
27,99 €*
Release:2019 / EU – Original
Genre:Electronic / Dance
Never before on vinyl and originally released in 2005, "Tryshasla" is the second "Perennial" series release and was the second studio album by Dutch producer Secede. This classic album is one of our favourites and we are enormously proud to be able to reissue it on vinyl for the first time. Lennard van der Last, better known in electronic music circles as Secede, has always remained an elusive character, preferring to prioritise to his work in the studio. Although "Tryshasla" is unanimously heralded as his finest work, throughout his career Lennard has continually demonstrated his unique ability in producing venerated musical pieces. Upon its original release on CD by Dutch label Sending Orbs, "Tryshasla" immediately became a benchmark album and featured in many independent lists of that year. Lapsus Records is bestowed with the honour of pressing this masterpiece in a collector format: a double tricolor vinyl pack, remastered by Xavier Alarcón and accompanied by a lithographic original art print from illustrator Jeroen Advocaat. "Tyshasla" continues to sound as current and relevant as ever. It is an album with a powerful ambient spirit, replete with micro-passages in which field recordings and piano phrasing form its core sound, but which also include styles such as IDM, drum and bass and even trip-hop. As if this were not enough, Reimer Eising –aka our beloved label contributor Kettel– collaborates on one of the albums integral tracks, "Leraine".
Pina - Lärm
LP | 2018 | EU | Original (Lapsus)
14,99 €*
Release:2018 / EU – Original
Genre:Electronic / Dance
Pedro Pina has been a key figure in the Spanish electronic music underground since the late 90s. His passion for musical experimentation remains unremitting and has also led him to refine his production techniques to such a pure and meticulous level that his own unique sound is now instantly recognizable upon first listen. "Lärm" enters new industrial wastelands, where noise is a common thread throughout. Pina openly experiments on this nine-track album, delving deep into the changing facets and mutations of noise, in which his typical powerful and rhythmic house bass lines once again combine with IDM textures and melodies. Furthermore "Lärm" includes exceptional collaborations from Cora Novoa on "Krach", and Oriol Rosell on "This Is It" and "You Were Warned".
Pye Corner Audio - Where Things Are Hollow Turquoise Vinyl Edition
Pye Corner Audio
Where Things Are Hollow Turquoise Vinyl Edition
12" | 2017 | EU | Original (Lapsus)
12,34 €* 12,99 € -5%
Release:2017 / EU – Original
Genre:Electronic / Dance
We are extremely proud to announce the return of Pye Corner Audio to Lapsus Records with the EP, "Where Things Are Hollow", comprised of four breath-taking songs that transport the listener to a dystopian future throughout its twenty-four minute duration. Martin Jenkins aka "the artist’s artist" explores emotive techno in "Resist" and "Northern Safety Route", two tracks that coast through progressive arpeggios, slow pulsating beats and soaring pads. Meanwhile "Mainframe" and "Continental Drift" move through more ambient and melancholic terrains, two cinematic songs that are perhaps reminiscent of works by John Carpenter or Delia Derbyshire. In short, "Where Things Are Hollow" is a beguiling analogue electronica EP that is guaranteed to delight Pye Corner Audio fans and new listeners alike. This special release will also feature the collaboration of two of the country’s most prestigious independent graphic artists, Alex Trochut and Basora, whose artwork for "Where Things Are Hollow" is sure to become a collector's piece.
Lawson Benn - Heat Your Room For Eight Pence Per Day They Said
Lawson Benn
Heat Your Room For Eight Pence Per Day They Said
12" | 2016 | EU | Original (Lapsus)
15,99 €*
Release:2016 / EU – Original
Genre:Electronic / Dance
The release includes Moire and Best available Technology remixes. Lawson Benn is one of the most promising artists emerging from the London electronic underground, thanks in part to his successful radio show 'Public Order' on the influential NTS Radio, but also to his boundless talent as a producer. 'Heat Your Room For Eight Pence Per Day They Said' (LPS15) is an EP composed of three tracks where the jungle background of the London based producer comes together with the most recent and diverse mutations of experimental techno. Advanced dance music for the discerning mind.
Zum Seitenanfang
Filter & Kategorien anzeigenErgebnisse filtern
Player schließen