GenresNew In StockBack In StockPreorderHHV ExclusivesHHV Top 100ChartsSale

Magnetic Eye Rock & Indie 8 Artikel

Sortieren: Beliebtheit
96 Artikel/Seite
Elephant Tree - Elephant Tree Clear Splatter Vinyl Edition
Leather Lung - Lonesome, On'ry And Evil
Horsehunter - Horsehunter
V.A. - Best Of Pink Floyd (Redux)
Best Of Pink Floyd (Redux)
LP | 2018 | EU | Original (Magnetic Eye)
22,99 €*
Release:2018 / EU – Original
Genre:Rock / Indie
Magnetic Eye Records presents the companion album to The Wall [Redux], in which a selection of fantastic heavy bands from around the world including Ruby The Hatchet, Mammoth Weed Wizard Bastard, Howling Giant, Domkraft And Year Of The Cobra offer their renditions of numerous Pink Floyd classics and deep cuts from throughout their vast catalog.
Year Of The Cobra - Burn Your Dead EP
Year Of The Cobra
Burn Your Dead EP
12" | 2017 | EU | Original (Magnetic Eye)
19,99 €*
Release:2017 / EU – Original
Genre:Rock / Indie
Bringing to mind dark and doomy female-fronted outfits like Jucifer, Windhand, and Ruby the Hatchet, power-duo Year of the Cobra prove you don’t need a huge band to produce massive, infectious heaviness. Singer/bassist Amy’s vocals and “Rig Of Doom” are an impressive combo, as she wrings both chords and melodies from a 4-string Rickenbacker while wafting vocal lines over the low-end churn, all backed by partner Jon’s huge and cavernous drumming. The band toured hard on the heels of their 2016 debut album, hitting festivals throughout 2017 like Germany’s Hell Over Hammaburg, the KEXP-curated Upstream Music Fest in Seattle, and the epic Psycho Las Vegas. Produced by Billy Anderson (Pallbearer, Sleep) the 5-song ‘Burn Your Dead’ EP sees the duo wasting no time kicking out a concise new batch of sultry, sinister heaviness before getting right back on the road.
Low Flying Hawks - Genkaku
Low Flying Hawks
LP | 2017 | EU | Original (Magnetic Eye)
25,99 €*
Release:2017 / EU – Original
Genre:Rock / Indie
Simmering with waves of hopelessness and melancholy, Genkaku is the second album from ambient metal outfit LOW FLYING HAWKS, featuring dummer Dale Crover (The Melvins) and bassist Trevor Dunn (Mr. Bungle) alongside multi-instrumentalists EHA and AAL. Produced, recorded and mixed by Toshi Kasai (Melvins, Big Business) at Sound of Sirens and mastered by James Plotkin (Electric Wizard, Moon Duo), Genkaku is the follow-up to LFH’s 2016 debut, Kōfuku, a record lauded as “metal for a dying world” and “vividly of its time” by Consequence of Sound. Doomier and boasting bigger hooks, Genkaku is more riff-filled than the post-metal shoegaze of its predecessor, overflowing with churning guitar dirges and darkly intense music-as-mood. Genkaku (Japanese for “hallucination” or illusion”) also features Melvins frontman King Buzzo, who lends his unique vocals to the album’s titanic lead track, “Smile,” and the impossibly awesome “Space Wizard.”
Domkraft - The End Of Electricity
Horsehunter - Caged In Flesh
Zum Seitenanfang
Filter & Kategorien anzeigenErgebnisse filtern
Player schließen