GenresNew In StockBack In Top 100ChartsSale

PNKSLM Indierock | Alternative 5 Artikel

Sortieren: Beliebtheit
96 Artikel/Seite
Spice Boys - Glade
Spice Boys
LP | 2018 | US | Original (PNKSLM)
19,99 €*
Release:2018 / US – Original
Genre:Rock / Indie
Punk Slime Recordings are proud to present Glade, the debut album from Umeå, Sweden garage rock act Spice Boys. Formed in late 2015 the band, made up of Adam Forsberg, Jesper Lindkivst, Emil Uppenberg and Sebastian Holmlund, first came together after Holmlund came up with the name and decided it was too good to not. The band quickly set to work on music and within a month theyd finished and recorded their debut EP Spice City, during a one night drunken session, which brought them the attention of the Stockholm based label PNKSLM Recordings. The Spice City EP was released in the spring of 2016 to praise from the likes of The FADER, KEXP, Maximum Rocknroll and Upset Magazine, fuelled by broken hearts, unemployment and a love of garage rock it's an impressive debut that doesnt sound like anything the band could have imagined beforehand. The EP was followed by live dates around Sweden as well as a first trip to the UK and a packed-out debut show at The Old Blue Last in London in the fall of 2016. The debut album Glade was originally recorded over a weekend in July 2016, working with regular collaborator Simon Skeleton (who also mixed ShitKids debut album Fish) in Umeå and over two days the band recorded 16 tracks, 13 of which made their way onto the finished album. The band spent most of the winter of 2016 and the spring of 2017 re-recording parts, overdubbing and re-mixing the album before the it was finally finished in early August 2017. The end result is simply brilliant 13 tracks of brilliant garage punk with Forsberg and Holmlund interchanging the lead vocals and songwriting duties throughout the album, chronicling the state of cynicism and resignation around the state of urban life, disillusion and the frustration of something missing in our times. Glade will be released on January 12, 2018 on vinyl, cd and digital. Produced by Simon Skeleton and co-produced by the bands Adam Forsberg and Sebastian Holmlund, mastered by Christopher Göthberg.
Boys / Magic Potion - Rabbits / Rest Yr Skull
Boys / Magic Potion
Rabbits / Rest Yr Skull
7" | 2017 | US | Original (PNKSLM)
9,99 €*
Release:2017 / US – Original
Genre:Rock / Indie
Punk Slime Recordings are proud to present a new double A-sided split 7" which features the return of two of Sweden's most exciting acts Stockholm slacker pop project Magic Potion and Nora Karlsson's acclaimed lo-fi pop project Boys. The 7" features first tastes of both bands' upcoming records with Magic Potion contributing "Rest Yr Skull", their first piece of new music since last year's acclaimed debut LP Pink Gum, and Boys showcases their first ever studio recording from the long-awaited debut LP which is set to be released early next year.The split 7" is due on October 20, but expect to hear music sooner than that with "Rest Yr Skull" arriving in early September ahead of Magic Potion's EU tour supporting Chastity Belt.
Black Mekon - One In The Hate
Black Mekon
One In The Hate
LP | 2017 | US | Original (PNKSLM)
19,99 €*
Release:2017 / US – Original
Genre:Rock / Indie
The masked duo (Black Mekon, and his brother Black Mekon) have spent the last few years playing across America, Europe and Japan, both headlining or being personally asked along by the likes of Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Guitar Wolf, King Brothers and more. One In The Hate - the long awaited follow up to 2013's Stolen Bible 2 (the very first LP ever released on PNKSLM) keeps the same raw energy heard on the previous album -and the huge catalogue they self-released through their 7" single consortium in between albums - but with a slightly more clarity than before, although they probably won't admit that themselves.
Luxury Death - Glue EP
Luxury Death
Glue EP
10" | 2017 | US | Original (PNKSLM)
14,99 €*
Release:2017 / US – Original
Genre:Rock / Indie
Following a run of successful singles and gigs all over the UK during the fall of 2016 PNKSLM Recordings are proud to present the debut EP from Manchester, UK duo Luxury Death. The EP is titled Glue and is due on February 24. Luxury Death is the brainchild of girlfriend/boyfriend duo Ben Thompson (ex Nai Harvest) and Meg Williams, with the help of Luke Rowland and Tom Stewart. The duo made their debut with the "Radiator Face" single this summer and has since released another two singles during the fall of 2016 to acclaim from Stereogum, Consequence of Sound, Noisey, DIY, The Line of Best Fit, Wonderland and many more, while touring around the UK. With Glue the band offers up their strongest set of tracks yet, with the synth-led lead single and title track being the band's catchiest moment yet.
Swampmeat - Gin & Tonic
Gin & Tonic
LP | 2016 | US | Original (PNKSLM)
17,99 €* 19,99 € -10%
Release:2016 / US – Original
Genre:Rock / Indie
Swampmeat is the project of Dan Finnemore, former co-frontman of cult US rock & roll act Low Cut Connie (as recommended by the likes of Rolling Stone, KEXP, and - yes - Barack Obama), not to mention his role as behind the drums of PNKSLM's own The Castillians, as well as being a former member of the notorious Black Mekon. A long-time homeown secret in his native Birmingham, Swampmeat is now ready to step out of the shadows over ten years after the project took its first steps. "Gin & Tonic" is a collection of country-fied rock and roll, straddling the edge between country, punk and rock and roll, with great songs and melodies.
Zum Seitenanfang
Filter & Kategorien anzeigenErgebnisse filtern
Player schließen