SUMMER SALE20% on top of Urban Fashion Sale – code: ontop20
GenresNew In StockBack In StockPreorderhhv.de Exclusiveshhv.de Top 100ChartsSale

Waxolutionists Vinyl, CD & Tape 11 Items

Sorting: Popular
96 Items/Page
Waxolutionists - The Big Butter Part 1 Black Vinyl Edition
Waxolutionists
The Big Butter Part 1 Black Vinyl Edition
2LP | 2017 | EU | Original (hhv.de)
17,99 €*
Release:2017 / EU – Original
Genre:Hip Hop
influence reaching far further, the Waxolutionists have been spreading their unique blend of classic sampling, turntablism and electronics - loaded with skills and an abundant love for hiphop – for almost 20 years.A few highlights from the Waxos-biography: founded in 1997 by The Bionic Kid, DJ Zuzee & Dj Buzz. Their legendary debut-12" „Nachtschattengewächs“ (feat. Manuva, released in 1999) was followed by four regular longplayers („The Smart Blip Experience“, 2000; „Plastic People“, 2002; „Counterfight“, 2004; „WePaint Colors“, 2009) and a remix-album („RE:WAX“, 2003). The trio worked with and for artists like DJ Vadim, Ty, UK-rap-legend Blade or broken beat vocalist Lyric L and remixed luminaries like André Heller and Ray Cokes.Finally, after a 6 year break, the three started working on their 6th LP: „The Big Butter, Part 1“. Scratches, wordcuts, instrumental-bangers, rare-groove-joints – brought together in dense sampling collages and fully handcrafted sound sculptures or something in between.Contributing guests on this journey through two decades of band history and a view into the future are the Tyrolean turntablists Chrisfader & Testa and German DJ-legend Mirko Machine.„Our 20 year jubilee in mind, it just felt right to release new work, without any pressure or guidelines: We simply were itching to get new stuff done“. Programmatic for this the two tracks „Back in the Basement“ and „Puttin' Shit Down“ form the proverbial brackets of the album. Simply put, that´s what they do.With „The Big Butter“ the Waxolutionists deliver a 22-strong homage to the old and new times and prove why they have been dearly missed for the past 7 years.
Waxolutionists - Nachtschattengewächs feat. Manuva
Waxolutionists
Nachtschattengewächs feat. Manuva
7" | 2008 | EU | Original (Supercity)
7,99 €*
Release:2008 / EU – Original
Genre:Hip Hop
passend zum 10 Jahres Jubiläum haben die Waxolutionists ihre Kult-Debutsingle neu aufgelegt ... streng limitiert!
Waxolutionists - The Big Butter Part 1
Waxolutionists
The Big Butter Part 1
Tape | 2017 | EU | Original (hhv.de)
9,99 €*
Release:2017 / EU – Original
Genre:Hip Hop
Limited edition of 100 copies on white cassettes.Hailing from Austria but with their influence reaching far further, the Waxolutionists have been spreadingtheir unique blend of classic sampling, turntablism and electronics - loaded with skills and an abundant love for hiphop – for almost 20 years.A few highlights from the Waxos-biography: founded in 1997 by The Bionic Kid, DJ Zuzee & Dj Buzz. Their legendary debut-12" „Nachtschattengewächs“ (feat. Manuva, released in 1999) was followed by four regular longplayers („The Smart Blip Experience“, 2000; „Plastic People“, 2002; „Counterfight“, 2004; „WePaint Colors“, 2009) and a remix-album („RE:WAX“, 2003). The trio worked with and for artists like DJ Vadim, Ty, UK-rap-legend Blade or broken beat vocalist Lyric L and remixed luminaries like André Heller and Ray Cokes.Finally, after a 6 year break, the three started working on their 6th LP: „The Big Butter, Part 1“. Scratches, wordcuts, instrumental-bangers, rare-groove-joints – brought together in dense sampling collages and fully handcrafted sound sculptures or something in between.Contributing guests on this journey through two decades of band history and a view into the future are the Tyrolean turntablists Chrisfader & Testa and German DJ-legend Mirko Machine.„Our 20 year jubilee in mind, it just felt right to release new work, without any pressure or guidelines: We simply were itching to get new stuff done“. Programmatic for this the two tracks „Back in the Basement“ and „Puttin' Shit Down“ form the proverbial brackets of the album. Simply put, that´s what they do.With „The Big Butter“ the Waxolutionists deliver a 22-strong homage to the old and new times and prove why they have been dearly missed for the past 7 years.
Waxolutionists - Plastic People
Waxolutionists
Plastic People
2LP | 2002 | EU | Reissue (hhv.de)
16,99 €*
Release:2002 / EU – Reissue
Genre:Hip Hop, Electronic / Dance
Here's the follow-up to "The Smart Blip Experience", exclusively reissued by hhv.de and limited to 500 copies. Almighty DJ Buzz remastered this austrian classic and included 3 bonus tracks from the accompanying 12" releases from back then on top!feat. Fiva MC, Deph Joe, Manuva, Thai Stylee, Schoolz Of Thought
Waxolutionists - 3 Sights
Waxolutionists - Roll with the punches feat. TY
Waxolutionists - Re:wax EP
Waxolutionists - A stranger's world
Waxolutionists - We Paint Colors
Waxolutionists - Flashlight feat. Hygher Baby
Waxolutionists
Flashlight feat. Hygher Baby
12" | 2008 | EU | Original (Sunshine)
6,39 €* 7,99 € -20%
Release:2008 / EU – Original
Genre:Hip Hop
/ DJ Vadim remix / Dorian Concept remix / showbiz feat. Manuva, Roger & Flowin Immo / Sepalot vom Blumentopf remix
Waxolutionists - Feet don't fail me feat. Dave Ghetto, Hezekiah & Mystic
Waxolutionists
Feet don't fail me feat. Dave Ghetto, Hezekiah & Mystic
12" | 2008 | EU | Original (Sunshine)
6,39 €* 7,99 € -20%
Release:2008 / EU – Original
Genre:Hip Hop
DJ Buzz, The Bionic Kid & DJ Zuzee bounce back... expect a hip hop classic in the making that will storm the dancefloors worldwide ... incl. Grooveman Spot & Kid Sublime remixes!
Back To Top
Show Filter & CategoriesFilter Results
Tracklist
Tracklist
Close Player

SNEAKER DEAL25% Rabatt auf aktuelle Modelle – Code: sneakerdeal25
GenresNew In StockBack In StockPreorderhhv.de Exclusiveshhv.de Top 100ChartsSale

Waxolutionists Vinyl, CD & Tape 13 Artikel

Sortieren: Beliebtheit
96 Artikel/Seite
Waxolutionists - The Big Butter Part 1 Black Vinyl Edition
Waxolutionists
The Big Butter Part 1 Black Vinyl Edition
2LP | 2017 | EU | Original (hhv.de)
17,99 €*
Release:2017 / EU – Original
Genre:Hip Hop
Es ist eigentlich nicht so, als müsste man die Waxolutionists noch irgendwem erklären. Wenn man es trotzdem tun müsste, klänge das vielleicht so: klassisches Sampling, Turntablism, ein Schuss Elektronik. Das Ganze angereichert mit extremen Skills und viel Liebe für HipHop. Mit Wien als Homebase und demoffenen Blick in die Welt. Und das seit mittlerweile fast 20 Jahren.Ein paar Eckdaten der Waxos-Biographie: Gegründet 1997 von The Bionic Kid, DJ Zuzee & Dj Buzz. Der mittlerweile fast legendären Debüt-12" „Nachtschattengewächs“ (feat. Manuva) aus dem Jahr 1999 folgten vier reguläre Alben („The Smart Blip Experience“, 1999; „Plastic People“, 2002; „Counterfight“, 2004; „We Paint Colors“, 2009) und eine Remix-Platte („RE:WAX“, 2003). Das Trio arbeite mit DJ Vadim, den Sofa Surfers oder Lyric L zusammen und auf seine Platten ein und machte Remixes für Größen wie André Heller oder Ray Cokes.Nach über 6 Jahren Kreativpause starteten die Drei im Juni 2014 die Arbeiten an ihrem sechsten Longplayer „The Big Butter Part 1“. Eine Reise durch zwei Jahrzehnte Bandhistorie und einen Ausblick in die Zukunft. Scratches, Wordcuts, Instrumental-Banger, Rare-Groove-Nummern, egal ob klassisch gesampelt, komplett handgemacht oder irgendwas dazwischen. Als Gäste wirken auf dem Album die Tiroler Chrisfader & Testa und Mirko Machine mit.„Zum 20-Jahre-Jubiläum hin war's einfach wieder an der Zeit, etwas zu machen. Ohne jeglichen Druck oder Vorgaben. Es hat uns einfach in den Fingern gejuckt.“ So sagt es die Band selbst. Programmatisch dafürbilden die Tracks „Back in the Basement“ und „Puttin' Shit Down“ die sprichtwörtliche Klammer des Albums.Das ist eben das, was die Waxos tun. Von gelassen-sexy bis clubbig kommt „The Big Butter“ mit 22 Nummern, die zeigen, warum das Trio der Welt gefehlt hat.
Waxolutionists - Nachtschattengewächs feat. Manuva
Waxolutionists
Nachtschattengewächs feat. Manuva
7" | 2008 | EU | Original (Supercity)
7,99 €*
Release:2008 / EU – Original
Genre:Hip Hop
passend zum 10 Jahres Jubiläum haben die Waxolutionists ihre Kult-Debutsingle neu aufgelegt ... streng limitiert!
Waxolutionists - The Big Butter Part 1
Waxolutionists
The Big Butter Part 1
Tape | 2017 | EU | Original (hhv.de)
9,99 €*
Release:2017 / EU – Original
Genre:Hip Hop
Limitierte Auflage von 100 Stück auf weissen Tapes.Es ist eigentlich nicht so, als müsste man die Waxolutionists noch irgendwem erklären. Wenn man es trotzdem tun müsste, klänge das vielleicht so: klassisches Sampling, Turntablism, ein Schuss Elektronik. Das Ganze angereichert mit extremen Skills und viel Liebe für HipHop. Mit Wien als Homebase und demoffenen Blick in die Welt. Und das seit mittlerweile fast 20 Jahren.Ein paar Eckdaten der Waxos-Biographie: Gegründet 1997 von The Bionic Kid, DJ Zuzee & Dj Buzz. Der mittlerweile fast legendären Debüt-12" „Nachtschattengewächs“ (feat. Manuva) aus dem Jahr 1999 folgten vier reguläre Alben („The Smart Blip Experience“, 1999; „Plastic People“, 2002; „Counterfight“, 2004; „We Paint Colors“, 2009) und eine Remix-Platte („RE:WAX“, 2003). Das Trio arbeite mit DJ Vadim, den Sofa Surfers oder Lyric L zusammen und auf seine Platten ein und machte Remixes für Größen wie André Heller oder Ray Cokes.Nach über 6 Jahren Kreativpause starteten die Drei im Juni 2014 die Arbeiten an ihrem sechsten Longplayer „The Big Butter Part 1“. Eine Reise durch zwei Jahrzehnte Bandhistorie und einen Ausblick in die Zukunft. Scratches, Wordcuts, Instrumental-Banger, Rare-Groove-Nummern, egal ob klassisch gesampelt, komplett handgemacht oder irgendwas dazwischen. Als Gäste wirken auf dem Album die Tiroler Chrisfader & Testa und Mirko Machine mit.„Zum 20-Jahre-Jubiläum hin war's einfach wieder an der Zeit, etwas zu machen. Ohne jeglichen Druck oder Vorgaben. Es hat uns einfach in den Fingern gejuckt.“ So sagt es die Band selbst. Programmatisch dafürbilden die Tracks „Back in the Basement“ und „Puttin' Shit Down“ die sprichtwörtliche Klammer des Albums.Das ist eben das, was die Waxos tun. Von gelassen-sexy bis clubbig kommt „The Big Butter“ mit 22 Nummern, die zeigen, warum das Trio der Welt gefehlt hat.
Waxolutionists - The Big Butter Part 1 Grey Vinyl Edition
Waxolutionists
The Big Butter Part 1 Grey Vinyl Edition
2LP | 2017 | EU | Original (hhv.de)
17,99 €*
Release:2017 / EU – Original
Genre:Hip Hop
Limitierte Auflage von 300 Stück auf grauem Vinyl.Es ist eigentlich nicht so, als müsste man die Waxolutionists noch irgendwem erklären. Wenn man es trotzdem tun müsste, klänge das vielleicht so: klassisches Sampling, Turntablism, ein Schuss Elektronik. Das Ganze angereichert mit extremen Skills und viel Liebe für HipHop. Mit Wien als Homebase und demoffenen Blick in die Welt. Und das seit mittlerweile fast 20 Jahren.Ein paar Eckdaten der Waxos-Biographie: Gegründet 1997 von The Bionic Kid, DJ Zuzee & Dj Buzz. Der mittlerweile fast legendären Debüt-12" „Nachtschattengewächs“ (feat. Manuva) aus dem Jahr 1999 folgten vier reguläre Alben („The Smart Blip Experience“, 1999; „Plastic People“, 2002; „Counterfight“, 2004; „We Paint Colors“, 2009) und eine Remix-Platte („RE:WAX“, 2003). Das Trio arbeite mit DJ Vadim, den Sofa Surfers oder Lyric L zusammen und auf seine Platten ein und machte Remixes für Größen wie André Heller oder Ray Cokes.Nach über 6 Jahren Kreativpause starteten die Drei im Juni 2014 die Arbeiten an ihrem sechsten Longplayer „The Big Butter Part 1“. Eine Reise durch zwei Jahrzehnte Bandhistorie und einen Ausblick in die Zukunft. Scratches, Wordcuts, Instrumental-Banger, Rare-Groove-Nummern, egal ob klassisch gesampelt, komplett handgemacht oder irgendwas dazwischen. Als Gäste wirken auf dem Album die Tiroler Chrisfader & Testa und Mirko Machine mit.„Zum 20-Jahre-Jubiläum hin war's einfach wieder an der Zeit, etwas zu machen. Ohne jeglichen Druck oder Vorgaben. Es hat uns einfach in den Fingern gejuckt.“ So sagt es die Band selbst. Programmatisch dafürbilden die Tracks „Back in the Basement“ und „Puttin' Shit Down“ die sprichtwörtliche Klammer des Albums.Das ist eben das, was die Waxos tun. Von gelassen-sexy bis clubbig kommt „The Big Butter“ mit 22 Nummern, die zeigen, warum das Trio der Welt gefehlt hat.
Waxolutionists - The Smart Blip Experience
Waxolutionists
The Smart Blip Experience
2LP | 1999 | EU | Reissue (hhv.de)
16,99 €*
Release:1999 / EU – Reissue
Genre:Hip Hop, Electronic / Dance
The long out-of-print debut "The Smart Blip Experience" of Vienna's Waxolutionists finally gets a proper reissue on 2LP, limited to 500 copies and exclusively remastered by DJ Buzz!
Waxolutionists - Plastic People
Waxolutionists
Plastic People
2LP | 2002 | EU | Reissue (hhv.de)
16,99 €*
Release:2002 / EU – Reissue
Genre:Hip Hop, Electronic / Dance
Here's the follow-up to "The Smart Blip Experience", exclusively reissued by hhv.de and limited to 500 copies. Almighty DJ Buzz remastered this austrian classic and included 3 bonus tracks from the accompanying 12" releases from back then on top!feat. Fiva MC, Deph Joe, Manuva, Thai Stylee, Schoolz Of Thought
Waxolutionists - 3 Sights
Waxolutionists - Roll with the punches feat. TY
Waxolutionists - Re:wax EP
Waxolutionists - A stranger's world
Waxolutionists - We Paint Colors
Waxolutionists - Flashlight feat. Hygher Baby
Waxolutionists
Flashlight feat. Hygher Baby
12" | 2008 | EU | Original (Sunshine)
7,19 €* 7,99 € -10%
Release:2008 / EU – Original
Genre:Hip Hop
/ DJ Vadim remix / Dorian Concept remix / showbiz feat. Manuva, Roger & Flowin Immo / Sepalot vom Blumentopf remix
Waxolutionists - Feet don't fail me feat. Dave Ghetto, Hezekiah & Mystic
Waxolutionists
Feet don't fail me feat. Dave Ghetto, Hezekiah & Mystic
12" | 2008 | EU | Original (Sunshine)
7,19 €* 7,99 € -10%
Release:2008 / EU – Original
Genre:Hip Hop
DJ Buzz, The Bionic Kid & DJ Zuzee bounce back... expect a hip hop classic in the making that will storm the dancefloors worldwide ... incl. Grooveman Spot & Kid Sublime remixes!
Zum Seitenanfang
Filter & Kategorien anzeigenErgebnisse filtern
Tracklist
Tracklist
Player schließen