CORONAVIRUSWe ship as usual
GenresNew In StockBack In StockPreorderHHV ExclusivesHHV Top 100ChartsSale

Death Cab For Cutie Indierock | Alternative 8 Items

Show Filter & CategoriesFilter Results
Sorting: Popular
96 Items/Page
Death Cab For Cutie - Plans
Death Cab For Cutie
2LP | 2005 | EU | Reissue (Music On Vinyl)
25,99 €*
Release:2005 / EU – Reissue
Genre:Rock / Indie
Plans is the fifth studio album by Indie Rock band Death Cab for Cutie, originally released August 30, 2005. Plans peaked at number four on the Billboard 200, and received platinum certification by the Recording Industry Association of America. The album was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album at the 48th Grammy Awards in 2006.

180g vinyl.
Death Cab For Cutie - Transatlanticism
Death Cab For Cutie - Narrow Stairs
Death Cab For Cutie
Narrow Stairs
LP | 2008 | EU | Reissue (Music On Vinyl)
20,99 €*
Release:2008 / EU – Reissue
Genre:Rock / Indie
Narrow Stairs was originally released in 2008. Four singles were released for the album: "I Will Possess Your Heart", "Cath...", "No Sunlight", and "Grapevine Fires". Narrow Stairs debuted at number one on the Billboard 200, making it Death Cab for Cutie's highest charting album to-date. The album was nominated for the "Best Alternative Music Album" award at the 51st Grammy Awards. In addition, "I Will Possess Your Heart" was nominated for "Best Rock Song".

180g vinyl.
Death Cab For Cutie - We Have The Facts And We're Voting Yes
Death Cab For Cutie - Narrow stairs
Death Cab For Cutie
Narrow stairs
LP+7" | 2008 | US | Original (Barsuk)
26,99 €*
Release:2008 / US – Original
Genre:Rock / Indie
Throughout their career, and especially since they were forever enshrined as the favorite band of emo kid Seth Cohen on television's THE OC, Death Cab For Cutie have always been known as indie rock's most famous sensitive guys. Even at their most abrasive on previous albums like PLANS and WE HAVE THE FACTS AND WE'RE VOTING YES, Ben Gibbard and crew have always had an inherent gentleness along with the low-key pop sensibility that allowed them to make the jump from the indie fringe to major-label stardom. The ambitious, experimental NARROW STAIRS is Death Cab For Cutie's unexpectedly edgy response to any preconceptions, a wide-ranging, noisy and exciting album that sounds little like anything they've done before. From the epic-length first single. "I Will Possess Your Heart." through the spacy, almost psychedelic "Pity and Fear" and the noise-riddled "Your New Twin Sized Bed," NARROW STAIRS is Death Cab For Cutie's equivalent to Radiohead's KID A, a bracingly ambitious attempt to counter expectations as their stardom ascends.

LP of May '08 release. Narrow Stairs is the sixth studio album and after relentless touring, performances on Saturday Night Live, and appearing on the cover of Spin and Paste Magazines, Death Cab for Cutie brings us Narrow Stairs. Following up their DVD collection, Directions, which sold over 30,000 copies and their platinum selling album, Plans, was no easy task but Narrow Stairs has already been praised by MTV.com as the band's most daring and adventurous effort to date.
Death Cab For Cutie - Thank You For Today
Death Cab For Cutie - Thank You For Today Black Vinyl Edition
Death Cab For Cutie
Thank You For Today Black Vinyl Edition
LP | 2018 | US | Original (Barsuk)
24,99 €*
Release:2018 / US – Original
Genre:Rock / Indie
Thank You For Today, Death Cab for Cutie's ninth studio album, was produced and mixed by Rich Costey (Fiona Apple, Franz Ferdinand, Muse), who also produced the band's last album the GRAMMY® nominated Kintsugi. Thank You for Today marks the first Death Cab for Cutie release to see long time bandmates Gibbard, Nick Harmer, and Jason McGerr joined in the studio by new members Dave Depper (Menomena, Fruit Bats, Corin Tucker, Ray Lamontagne) and Zac Rae (My Brightest Diamond, Fiona Apple, Lana Del Rey, Gnarls Barkley). Depper and Rae have both been part of Death Cab's touring band since 2015.
Death Cab For Cutie - The Photo Album
Death Cab For Cutie
The Photo Album
Tape | 2016 | US | Original (Barsuk)
9,99 €*
Release:2016 / US – Original
Genre:Rock / Indie
Cassette Store Day 2016 release. Contains "Gridlock Carvans" which previously was a vinyl exclusive track. Contains an mp3 download of the album.
Back To Top
Close Player