INFOHHV »For The Culture«Corona Updates
GenresNew In StockBack In StockPreorderHHV ExclusivesHHV Top 100ChartsSale

El Paraiso Vinyl, CD & Tape 9 Items

Show Filter & CategoriesFilter Results
Sorting: Popular
96 Items/Page
Martin Rude & Jakob Skott Duo - The Dichotomy Of Control
Martin Rude & Jakob Skott Duo
The Dichotomy Of Control
LP | 2020 | EU | Original (El Paraiso)
24,99 €*
Release:2020 / EU – Original
Genre:Organic Grooves
Martin Rude (Sun River) & Jakob Skott (Causa Sui Drummer) Team Up For Their 2nd Album In 2020, Following Their Acclaimed Debut The Discipline Of Assent. All Basic Tracks Were Cooked Up From A New Session On July 7th In Causa Sui's Jonas Munk's Studio. This Time Around, The Duo Took It's Time To Modulate A Few Ideas Into Several Takes, But Maintaining An "Onwards And Upwards" Attitude, Often Relying On An Original Impulse Or Idea Snagged Out Of The Ether. The Result Is A Meeting Of Groovy Electric Jazz, Open Guitar Tunings And Buzzing Electronics. As One Reviewer Remarked About Their Previous Outing: "Like One Of Those Films Where The Protagonists Fall Through Walls Into Completely Different Sets", Which Is Fueled By The Fact That Martin Alternates Between Double Bass & Guitars. The Session Was Thoroughly Produced By Jakob Skott, Adding Layers Of Percussion, Electronics, Samples, Edits & Effects. A Duo Rarely Sounded This Band-Like Before, Yet The Telekinetic Raw Vibes Of The Basic Layers Shines Through. It's A Deeply Layered Sound, Where Opposites Are Erased: Organic, Yet Synthesized. Chaotic, Yet Organized. Dissonant, Yet Melodic. Jagged, Yet Groovy. Experimental, Yet Enjoyable.
Martin Rude & Jakob Skott - The Discipline Of Assent
Martin Rude & Jakob Skott
The Discipline Of Assent
2LP | 2020 | EU | Original (El Paraiso)
24,99 €*
Release:2020 / EU – Original
Genre:Organic Grooves
Martin Rude (Sun River) & Jakob Skott (Causa Sui) team up for a genre-defying record that was recorded during an exceptional session on March 3rd 2020. Martin brought his Double Bass, Acoustic & Baritone guitar into the studio of Causa Sui, where Jakob's drums were already miked & prepped by soundwiz Jonas Munk, freshly tuned from the new Causa Sui recordings. The music they played ranges from sprawled out pre-fusion electric jazz to psychedelic folk ragas. After the sessions, the hours of free floating music was edited & dubbed by Jakob Skott into shorter cohesive segments, but maintaining the improvised vibe of these first takes. It is a record that pays homage to the great innovators of jazz: Miles & Trane (or perhaps more fittingly their peak-drummers: Tony Williams, Jack DeJohnette & Elvin Jones), as well as Mingus at his fiercest or Sun Ra at his most exotic. Not merely a tribute, the album doubles down with guitar pickings ala John Fahey & Sandy Bull, as well as sparse layers of oddly-tempered mallet percussion and synthesizers. But perhaps the closest reference isn't something of a certain place in time, but rather a free flowing ethos of stoic proportions: letting happen what it may, turning the accidents and mistakes along the way into something vital.
Causa Sui - Summer Sessions Volume 3
Causa Sui - Summer Sessions Volume 2
Brian Ellis Group - Escondido Sessions
Fra Det Onde - Feat. The Legendary Emil Nikolaisen
Fra Det Onde
Feat. The Legendary Emil Nikolaisen
LP | 2020 | EU | Original (El Paraiso)
24,99 €*
Release:2020 / EU – Original
Genre:Organic Grooves
Three of Norway's most vital musicians got together for a unique session, that places Fra Det Onde (From Evil) on the shoulders of the great American masters of improvisation, as well as the sleek European tradition of electric jazz poetry. There's a deep level of pure skill present - they have travelled these roads many times before and the mileage behind them is frankly astonishing. Drummer Olaf Olsen, all hippie hair and broad smiles, from renowned prog-ensemble Bigbang. Rickenbacker bass plough Rune Nergaard is a part of Exoterm, with Nels Cline and Jim Black. Trumpeter Erik Kimestad Pedersen, from the southern tip of Norway, has turned Danish and stirred a wave in the Copenhagen jazz scene. Adding to the mystery is the clear presence of elusive noise-guru Emil Nikolaisen of Serena Maneesh behind the mixing console, and on the occasional Farfisa. Like a Teo Macero in space, Nikolaisen's singular mixing style adds a crucial signature to the album, pushing the limits of sonic exploration even further. Nikolaisen is a full force of nature at work, making the ghosts appear through his tubes and oscillators. You can hear their eerie howls throughout the album, like specters from other times, other places trapped behind and beyond the tapestry of music.LP Includes liner notes by Ando Woltmann
Astral TV - Travelling The Circuits
Astral TV
Travelling The Circuits
LP | 2019 | EU | Original (El Paraiso)
27,99 €*
Release:2019 / EU – Original
Genre:Electronic / Dance
Rasmus Rasmussen (Aerosol, Causa Sui) and Keith Canisius are back with another delightful set of Astral TV tracks. Since their debut album, "Chrystal Shores" from 2017, the Copenhagen-based duo have refined and perfected their approach to making semi-improvised synthesizer music. Musically it doesn't get much more pure than this. From their vast assemblage of synthesizers - that is, vintage, modern, digital, analog and modular synthesizers - the two producers are squeezing the finest sonic essence, for your neural pleasure. Forget about song structures and leads - it's not that kind of album. Listening to "Travelling The Circuits" is like floating on an electronic river through a slowly changing scenery. There's really no story here, and it's not about the destination. It's about colours - lots of colours. And the tactile beauty of sounds and patterns, filters slowly opening and closing, letting your senses tickle by a unique 80hz oscillation that only a wood-panelled analog synth from the early 1980s can produce. "Travelling The Circuits" is a true auditory delight.
Jonas Munk & Nicklas Sorensen - Always Already Here
Causa Sui - Summer Sessions Volume 1
Back To Top
Close Player