GenresNew In StockBack In StockPreorderHHV ExclusivesHHV Top 100ChartsSale

Fortuna Pop Vinyl, CD & Tape 6 Items

Sorting: Popular
96 Items/Page
Martha - The Winter Fuel Allowance Ineligibility Blues
The Winter Fuel Allowance Ineligibility Blues
7" | 2017 | EU | Original (Fortuna Pop)
7,99 €*
Release:2017 / EU – Original
Genre:Rock / Indie
Limited edition coloured vinyl (300 copies). The North-East's favourite DIY punks Marthareturn with a new single via zombie label Fortuna POP!'s singles club, the very last to bereleased on the label. A-side "The Winter Fuel Allowance Ineligibility Blues" previouslyfeatured on the now sold out compilation "It Came From Plan-It-X" while B-side "Fix MyBrain" is exclusive to this release.
Fortuna-Pop All-Stars - You Can Hide Your Love Forever
Fortuna-Pop All-Stars
You Can Hide Your Love Forever
7" | 2018 | UK | Original (Fortuna Pop)
9,99 €*
Release:2018 / UK – Original
Indie pop institution Fortuna Pop quit the scene last year amid much gnashing of teeth fromdiscerning music fans, going out in a blaze of glory with 5 days of sold out London shows byartists spanning their 27 year tenure, before label owner Sean Price fled Brexit Britain for a newlife in Japan. That would have been it for Fortuna Pop, were it not for the label's Jukebox 45sSingles Club. With one final single still owed to subscribers, Price saw the opportunity to dosomething special for what would be the very last release on the label. Taking one of the label'sbest-loved releases, Comet Gain's classic 2001 single "You Can Hide Your Love Forever", as hisstarting point, contributions were solicited from Fortuna Pop bands past and present for a BandAid-style cover version. Over twenty bands contributed, with the music recorded by a crackband featuring Amos Memon of Fanfarlo (drums), Emma Kupa of Mammoth Penguins (bass),Laura Kovic of Tigercats (keys) and Paul Rains of Allo Darlin', Ben Phillipson of Comet Gain andSam Ayres of Flowers (all guitar) at Soup Studios in London. Mikey Collins of Allo Darlin' thenrecorded percussion at Big Jelly studios in Ramsgate, and The Victorian Horns aka Gary Olson(trumpet) and Kyle Forrester (sax) of The Ladybug Transistor put down their brass parts atGary's Marlborough Farms Studio in New York. Vocals were recorded in various studios andkitchens around the world, with Amelia Fletcher of Tender Trap, Daniel Ellis of Martha, LanMcArdle and Owen Williams of Joanna Gruesome, Adam Todd of The Spook School, BillBotting and Elizabeth Morris of Allo Darlin', Jeff Greene and Dan Greene of The Butterflies OfLove, Lisa Horton and Iain Ross of Bearsuit, Katherine Whitaker of Evans The Death, SilviWersing from Chorusgirl, Helen King of Shrag, Rachel Kenedy of Flowers, Pete Dale of MilkyWimpshake, Darren Hayman, Pete Astor and Simon Love all contributing. Giles Barrett at SoupStudios then made sense of it all and mixed the track. The result is a fantastic, uplifting indie popanthem that's sure to be lifting the lids off indie clubs around the world this summer and formany years to come. Oh, and there's a B-side too, in which DC Feck of Thee Comet GainInternational Psychedelic Pop Conspiracy may have had more than a hand. Enjoy.
Martha - Blisters In The Pit Of My Heart
Simon Love - The New Adam And Eve
Butterflies Of Love, The - How To Know
Butterflies Of Love, The
How To Know
LP | 2014 | UK | Original (Fortuna Pop)
8,99 €*
Release:2014 / UK – Original
Genre:Rock / Indie
12 sparkling and emotive songs that stand alongside anything in America's guitar-rock canon.
Martha - Courting Strong
Back To Top
Show Filter & CategoriesFilter Results
Close Player