END OF SUMMER DEALMerchandise at a special price – Only while stocks last!4,99 €9,99 €14,99 €
GenresNew In StockBack In StockPreorderHHV ExclusivesHHV Top 100ChartsSale

Fra Lippo Lippi Vinyl, CD & Tape 3 Items

Sorting: Popular
96 Items/Page
Fra Lippo Lippi - Golden Slumbers: The Very Best Of White Vinyl Edition
Fra Lippo Lippi
Golden Slumbers: The Very Best Of White Vinyl Edition
LP | 2018 | EU | Original (Rune Grammofon)
25,99 €*
Release:2018 / EU – Original
Genre:Rock / Indie
There are two previous The Best Of Fra Lippo Lippi releases on CD (1995 and2003), but this is the first on vinyl. Only having limited playing time on vinyl, wehad to make some tough decisions, but in the end the song selection very muchgave itself. The dark horse here is "Stitches and Burns", an overlooked gem of asong from the final studio album "Dreams" that didn't make the previous 15 trackcollection, but has in mysterious ways gained new life through organic streaming,with over 20 million YouTube views. Included is also "Angel" featuring the late,great Walter Becker on guitar and production duties.
Fra Lippo Lippi - Stitches And Burns
Fra Lippo Lippi
Stitches And Burns
7" | 2018 | EU | Original (Rune Grammofon)
9,99 €*
Release:2018 / EU – Original
Genre:Rock / Indie
A gem of a track from the final studio album "Dreams" that all by itself has gainednew life through organic streaming and some hefty YouTube viewing (more than20 million), making it the most streamed song in the catalogue, by far. So tobalance it out we figured we'd do a vinyl single edition of 500 copies. Here it isbacked with the beautiful instrumental "The True Story", previously only availableas a b-side on the "Everytime I See You" single from back in 1986.
Fra Lippo Lippi - In Silence
Fra Lippo Lippi
In Silence
LP | 1981 | EU | Reissue (Onderstroom)
18,99 €*
Release:1981 / EU – Reissue
The is the reissue of "In Silence" the gloomy 1981 debut lp from this Norwegian post-punk band. Released in an edition of 500. Fra Lippo Lippi was a gothic post-punk band founded in Nesodden, Norway in 1978. Band members were Rune Kristoffersen (guitar, bass, keyboards, piano) Per Oystein Sorensen (vocals, synthesizer, keyboards), and Morten Sjoberg (drums, keyboards). Their sound was heavily influenced by bands such as Joy Division and The Cure. In 1981 the band recorded and released "In Silence”, a hard to grasp, dark album with ominous bass lines, death-march percussion, pensive keyboards, and sinister, indecipherable vocals. The band had installed a semi-professional 4-track recording studio in a small basement. The recording of the album started in June 1981 and was not completed until 4 months later. Rune Kristoffersen: "It took a long time. Our compositions were based on the drums and the bass, which we coloured with guitars, voices and keyboards. The sound was completely natural, both concrete and abstract."
Back To Top
Show Filter & CategoriesFilter Results
Close Player