Andrzej Korzynski OST Diabel

Finders Keepers | Item No: 971195
Vinyl LP | 2023 / UK – Original | New
24,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
Wipe your blade clean. The bloodline of Eastern European kosmische and groundbreaking, grinding cinematic psych rock finally emerges from fifty years of forbidden forestland to fill your thirsty grails. Poland's prime progressive provocateurs Andrzej Zuławski and Andrzej Korzynski finally expose the jagged roots of Possession and The Silver Globe and give the devil his due via this historical vinyl release. If an opening strapline that reads "Forget everything that you thought you knew about the history of psychedelic rock and horror movies" appeals to you, then further potentially hyperbolic phrases like "Lost Grail" and "Banned Forever" will surely clinch the deal, leaving the hugely significant wider context of this dream come true release surplus to requirement. But as we hope you have come to expect from Finders Keepers releases "The devil is in the detail" and the fact that any mention of the perpetually elusive original master tapes to a 1972 project entitled Diabeł and the phrase "Holy Grail" have become synonymously associated only adds the twisted irony that surrounds this genuine masterpiece of both aforementioned fields. For those fastidious enough to pursue the hunt, these unearthed recordings represent the crowning glory of the lifelong unison of maestro Andrzej Zuławski and filmmaker Andrzej Korzynski, two genuine mavericks of Polish experimental cinema who challenged artistic and societal norms, on both sides of a politically restricted regime and on an international artistic stage, without compromise. Friends since childhood, Korzynski and Zuławski may have become divided by limelight and geography (Zuławski the intrepid emigre), but they remained united in their kaleidoscopic creative vision, resulting in a fractured stream of troublesome and mind-bending golden era collaborations such as Possession , The Silver Globe, and Third Part Of The Night . This long-awaited liberation of the psychedelic masterpiece known as Diabeł finally completes the duo's full vista with what many consider the most vital piece of the prism. Sourced from the elusive original master tapes with the full cooperation of the CeTA archives in Warsaw.
Item Details
Item No: 971195
Artist: Andrzej Korzynski
Title: OST Diabel
Label: Finders Keepers
Catalog No: FKR 112 LP
Format: Vinyl LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing: UK – Original
Release Date: 2023
Genre: Soundtracks
Style: Movies | TV
Available since: 2023-01-24
Condition: New
Price: 24,99 €
Weight: 250g (plus 250g Packaging)
A1 The Devil
A2 Freedom For A Promise
A3 Wartorn Wasteland
A4 Wretched Woodland
A5 Wedding Dance Macabre
A6 A Mute Reunion
A7 The Devil Fits - God In His Youth
A8 Through The Door - Theador
A9 Your Father Is Dead Young Lord (Be Cursed)
A10 Broken Boudoir
A11 Theador & The Rifles
A12 The Bordel
A13 Mother
A14 Daughter Of The Sin
A15 Zakonnica
A16 Rope Him To The Horse
A17 Around You Is A Void Circle Save For The Stinking Corpses
B1 Understand Nothing
B2 No Blackberrys In Winter
B3 Cancel The Evil Gently
B4 Mother Snake
B5 The Fiery Sword
B6 The Duel
B7 Not The Horse
B8 The Quill - Whats Not Written Does Not Exist
B9 The World Is Beautiful (Climb The Tree)
B10 Theador Go Back To God
B11 The Black Dog
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Our customers also bought