Bad Brains Bad Brains

ORG Music | Item No: 818290
Tape | 1982 / US – Reissue | New
14,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
Currently not available Item is probably back in stock in about 1-3 weeks
Item Description
Bad Brains is the self-titled debut studio album recorded by American hardcore punk/reggae band Bad Brains. Recorded in 1981 and released on (then) cassette-only label Roir on February 5, 1982, many fans refer to it as "The Yellow Tape" because of it's yellow packaging. Though Bad Brains had recorded the 16 song Black Dots album in 1979 and the 5-song Omega Sessions EP in 1980, the Roir cassette was the band's first release of anything longer than a single. The release includes the original liner notes by Ira Kaplan of Yo La Tengo.

This reissue marks the second release in the remaster campaign on the band's own Bad Brains Records imprint with Org Music. In coordination with the band, Org Music has overseen the restoration and remastering of the iconic Bad Brains' recordings. The audio was mastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering and pressed at Furnace Record Pressing.
Item Details
Item No: 818290
Artist: Bad Brains
Title: Bad Brains
Label: ORG Music
Format: Tape
Pressing: US – Reissue
Release Date: 1982
Genre: Rock & Indie
Style: Punk | Hardcore
Available since: 2021-07-15
Condition: New
Price: 14,99 €
Weight: 250g (plus 250g Packaging)
1 Sailin' On
2 Don't Need It
3 Attitude
4 The Regulator
5 Banned In D.C.
6 Jah Calling
7 Supertouch
8 Shitfit
9 Leaving Babylon
1 Fearless Vampire Killers
2 I
3 Big Take Over
4 Pay To Cum
5 Right Brigade
6 I Luv I Jah
7 Intro
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Related Items