Footshooter - Southside Hymns
A1Hymn 1 (Still Blue) Feat. Wilf Petherbridge
A2Passing Clouds Feat. Ma Moyo & Isobel Risk
A3Juno Cafe Feat. James Mollison
A4Hymn 2 (Dancers) Feat. Ebyan Rezgui
B1Twilight Feat. Albertina
B2Bloom Feat. Natty Wylah
B4Blood Moon Feat. Ma Moyo
B5Hymn 3 (We Move)

Southside Hymns

Astral Black | Item No: 858438
Vinyl LP | 2021 / EU – Original | New
18,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
Following critically acclaimed releases with Dance Regular and Rhythm Section (releasing under Saul with Jack Stephenson-Oliver), London-based producer/DJ Footshooter lands on Astral Black with his full-length debut, the 'Southside Hymns' LP. 'Southside Hymns' is a decadent tribute to the community, club nights and culture of London that Barney Whittaker (Footshooter) is intrinsically a part of. This ethos is embodied in the skippy, broken-beat of the MA.MOYO featuring 'Passing Clouds' (a tribute to the community-ran venue of the same name), whilst the piercing synth stabs and horn laden grooves of 'Juno Café' is a nod to the South East London club space it's named after. Following the Albertina-featuring single 'Twilight', the EP transitions from a dusk drive through the city - taking in the sights and sounds of Whittaker's favourite foliage-flaunting haunts, to parking the listener firmly on the dance floor with the trunk rattling bass of 'Untether' and the Natty Wylah featuring 'Bloom'. Through enlisting a guest cast including the likes of vocalists MA.MOYO, Natty Wylah & Albertina, guest instrumentalists and long-term collaborators Wilf Petherbridge, Isobel Risk, Ebyan Rezguli & James Mollison, as well as artwork by Illustrator & NTS resident Anu Ambasna - Footshooter has ensured that 'Southside Hymns' at once embodies the contemporary London music community that it is also a dedication to. 'Southside Hymns' drops October 1st on 12" vinyl & digital DL via Astral Black Records.
Item Details
Item No:858438
Titel:Southside Hymns
Label:Astral Black
Format:Vinyl LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing:EU – Original
Release Date:2021
Genre:Electronic & Dance
Style:Nu-Jazz | Broken Beat
Available since:19.10.2021
Price:18,99 €
Weight:250g (plus 250g Packaging)
Close Player