Coming Soon
Vinyl 12" | 2023 / EU – Original | New
26,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Preorder shipping from 16.06.2023
The date is based on the information provided by our suppliers and is subject to change.
Item Description
Little Roy’s Woke UP is a four song Zion I Kings showcase style ep with dub mixes by JAH David Goldfine.Few singer songwriters of his generation have maintained a recording career as consistently masterful as Little Roy.

His timeless classics “Prophecy” and “Tribal War” are among the most versioned songs in the reggae songbook. With a career now spanning six decades, every new Little Roy release raises the Rastafari musical banner another notch higher with no end in sight.

On Woke UP, the Zion I Kings are complemented in fine style by musicians and vocalists who rank among the finest in reggae. These include, on drums, Roberto Sanchez and Aston Barrett Jr. who is joined by lead guitarist Lamont “Monty” Savory on the title track. Horns are by Okiel Mcintyre and Zoe Brown is featured on flute. Barbara Naps and Madeline Singer join JAH David on the background vocals.In 2023, Zion High Productions is celebrating twenty years of “crucial Rastafari music for these crucial times”.
Item Details
Item No:1020279
Artist:Glen Washington, Zion I Kings
Titel:Woke Up
Label:Before Zero
Format:Vinyl 12", Vinyl, LP
Pressing:EU – Original
Release Date:2023
Genre:Reggae & Dancehall
Price:26,99 €
Weight:250g (plus 250g Packaging)
Close Player