INFOVAT ReductionCorona Updates
GenresNew In StockBack In StockPreorderHHV ExclusivesHHV Top 100ChartsSale
Magnetic Fields, The - Quickies
A1Castles Of America
A2The Biggest Tits In History
A3The Day The Politicians Died
B1Castles Down A Dirt Road
B2Bathroom Quickie
B3My Stupid Boyfriend
C1Love Gone Wrong
C2Favorite Bar
C3Kill A Man A Week
D1Kraftwerk In A Blackout
D2When She Plays The Toy Piano
D3Death Pact (Let's Make A)
E1I've Got A Date With Jesus
E2Come, Life, Shaker Life!
F1(I Want To Join A) Biker Gang
F2Rock N Roll Guy
G1You've Got A Friend In Beelzebub
G2Let's Get Drunk Again (And Get Divorced)
G3The Best Cup Of Coffee In Tennessee
H1When The Brat Upstairs Got A Drumkit
H2The Price You Pay
H3The Boy In The Corner
I1Song Of The Ant
I2I Wish I Had Fangs And A Tail
I3Evil Rhythm
J1She Says Hello
J2The Little Robot Girl
J3I Wish I Were A Prostitute Again

Magnetic Fields, The

Nonesuch | Item No: 720962
Vinyl 5LP | 2020 / EU – Original | New
59,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
The Magnetic Fields’ Quickies will be released on Nonesuch Records on May 15, 2020. The five 7" vinyl box set features twenty-eight new short songs by Stephin Merritt, ranging in length from thirteen seconds to two minutes and thirty-five seconds.

Quickies features Merritt and other Magnetic Fields band members Sam Davol, Claudia Gonson, Shirley Simms, and John Woo. They are joined by longtime friends and collaborators Chris Ewen, Daniel Handler, and Pinky Weitzman.

To date, Stephin Merritt has written and recorded twelve Magnetic Fields albums, including the beloved 69 Love Songs and the 2017 critically acclaimed Nonesuch box set, 50 Song Memoir, which chronicled the first fifty years of the songwriter’s life with one song per year. New York magazine called the box set “a celebration of Merritt’s sky-high range as a writer and a player, through the exploration of the circumstances that helped cultivate it … a delightful flip through the untold back pages of one of rock’s most singular voices, and, all in all, the best damned Magnetic Fields album in the last ten years.” Merritt has also composed original music and lyrics for several music theater pieces, including an off-Broadway stage musical of Neil Gaiman’s novel Coraline, for which he received an Obie Award. In 2014, Merritt composed songs and background music for the first musical episode of public radio’s This American Life. Stephin Merritt also releases albums under the band names the 6ths, the Gothic Archies, and Future Bible Heroes.
Item Details
Item No:720962
Artist:Magnetic Fields, The
Format:Vinyl 5LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing:EU – Original
Release Date:2020
Genre:Rock / Indie
Style:Indierock / Alternative
Available since:27.05.2020
Price:59,99 €
Weight:1250g (plus 250g Packaging)
Close Player