Monochrome Set Independent Singles Collection Record Store Day 2022 Edition

Lantern | Item No: 915171
Vinyl 2LP | 2022 / EU – Original | New
40,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
The Monochrome Set’s complete independent singles collection including b-sides and rare tracks. Collected from their time at Rough Trade, Dindisc and Cherry Red, a superb collection of genre defying “new wave” pop. Suave; debonair; sophisticated. Haughty, perhaps, for those who favour the pejorative. Aristocratic in more than one sense, classy in at least as many. The Monochrome Set were effortlessly inventive, literate, poised and immaculate of tuneage, possessed of an internal dialogue as a band that allowed them to surf their own narrative. They were just unlike anything else, in layman’s terms. Their sound harked back to a golden era of British pop songwriters. But there was nothing retrogressive about their endeavours. Instead they wrote songs that recreated the drama and promise of a Pearl & Dean interval theme, veering from lullaby to mambo to harmonic pop, accompanied by lush melodies and irresistibly playful lyrics that embraced morbidity at one extreme, and pitch-perfect satire at another.
Item Details
Item No: 915171
Artist: Monochrome Set
Title: Independent Singles Collection Record Store Day 2022 Edition
Label: Lantern
Catalog No: LANR009
Format: Vinyl 2LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing: EU – Original
Release Date: 2022
Genre: Rock & Indie
Style: Classic Rock
Available since: 2022-05-23
Condition: New
Price: 40,99 €
Weight: 500g (plus 250g Packaging)
A1 He's Frank
A2 Alphaville
A3 Eine Symphonie Des Grauens
A4 Lester Leaps In
A5 The Monochrome Set
A6 Mr Bizarro
B1 He's Frank (Slight Return)
B2 Silicon Carne
B3 Fallout
B4 The Mating Game
B5 J.D.H.A.N.E.Y.
B6 Cast A Long Shadow
B7 The Bridge
B8 The Jet Set Junta
C1 Love Goes Down The Drain
C2 Killing Dave
C3 House Of God (Live)
C4 Sweet Death
C5 Forever Young
C6 Hurting You
D1 Little Noises
D2 I Love Lambeth
D3 Kissy Kissy
D4 All Over
D5 Closing Time
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Related Items