PRE SUMMER DEAL25% off on top of all HHV Clothing sale items. Valid only until Tuesday June 21st, 23:59 p.m. Code: presummer2022
Night Owls - Versions
A1School Girl Crush Feat. Kendra Morris
A2Groovin' Feat. Jamie Allensworth
A3You Got To Be A Man Feat. Sy Smith
A4Gimme Little Sign Feat. Chris Dowd
A5Inner City Blues (Make Mewanna Holler) Feat. Terin Ector
A6Whatcha See Is Whatcha Get Feat. Alex De'sert, Jesse Wagner & Malik The Freq Moore
A7Aht Uh Mi Hed Feat. John Arthur Bigham
B1Gossip Feat. Malik The Freq Moore
B2Me & Baby Brother Feat. Kevin Sandbloom
B3There's A Break In The Road Feat. Afrodyete
B4Put On Train
B5Let's Stay Together Feat. Destani Wolf
B6This Christmas Feat. Durand Jones


F-Spot | Item No: 894735
Vinyl LP | 2022 / US – Original | New
23,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
Since their debut 45 back in 2019, Night Owls have consistently taken the bar up a notch re-imagining classic funk & soul with a Jamaican twist. With eight sold out 45’s in a span of three years and regular airplay on Bbc6, Kcrw and more, we’re happy to announce this much anticipated LP “Versions” comprising all their groove filled singles to date. This all-star production team comprised of Dan Ubick (The Lions, Connie Price and the Keystones, De La Soul) on Guitar & Percussion, Blake Colie (Arise Roots,The Lions, Hollie Cook) on Drum Kit, Dave Wilder (The Lions, Ziggy Marley, Macy Gray) on Bass, and Roger Rivas (The Aggrolites, Jason Mraz, Lbda) on Organ & Piano, team up with many of today’s top soul singers to bring their signature take on beloved chart topping hits and deep cuts. Featuring vocalists Afrodyete (Breakestra),Terin Ector (Orgone), Durand Jones (The Indications), Malik “The Freq” Moore (The Lions),Alex Désert (Hepcat,The Lions), Jesse Wagner (The Aggro lites), Jamie Allensworth (Jungle Fire), Sy Smith (Macy Gray, Sheila E.), Chris Dowd (Fishbone), John Arthur Bigham (Fishbone, Soul of John Black), Kevin Sandbloom, Kendra Morris and Destani Wolf (Matisyahu,The Pharcyde), each track was carefully selected by producer Dan Ubick to match the featured vocalists strength resulting in a heavy soul and dub infused LP that surely won’t want to leave your turntable!
Item Details
Item No:894735
Artist:Night Owls
Format:Vinyl LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing:US – Original
Release Date:2022
Genre:Reggae & Dancehall
Style:Roots & Culture
Available since:11.03.2022
Price:23,99 €
Weight:250g (plus 250g Packaging)
Close Player