INFOHHV »For The Culture«Corona Updates
GenresNew In StockBack In StockPreorderHHV ExclusivesHHV Top 100ChartsSale
Paddy Kingsland - OST The Changes
A1The Changes Opening Titles (Episode 1 - The Noise)
A2Home Alone (Nicky's Theme)
A3Everybody's Gone
A4A Note On The Door (Episode 2 - The Bad Wires)
A5A Special Kind Of People
A6Your Ways Are Not Our Ways
A7The Changes Closing Titles
A8The Bad Wires (Episode 3 - The Devil's Children)
A9The Barns
A10Life On The Farm
A11The Devil's Children
A12The Village Court
B1The Forge (Episode 4 - Hostages!)
B4The Changes Closing Titles
B5The End Of The Rescue (Episode 5 - Witchcraft)
B6A Farewell
B7A Journey & Arrival At Henley Farm
C1A Sentence Of Death (Episode 6 - A Pile Of Stones)
C2Leaving Shipton
C3Heartsease (Episode 7 - Heartsease)
C4At Purton Bridge
C5The Changes Closing Titles
C6After The Bridge (Episode 8 - Lightning!)
C7Michael & Mary
C8Necromancer's Weather (Episode 9 - The Quarry)
D1The Quarry
D2Mr Furbelow
D3Qui Me Tangit, Turbat Mundum
D4The Changes Closing Titles
D5Into The Rock (Episode 10 - The Cavern)
D6The Cavern
D7Merlinus Sum
D8It's All Over
D9Everything's Alright Again (End Titles)
D10Nicky's Theme (Stereo Demo - Bonus Track)
D11Theme 2 (Demo - Bonus Track)
D12The Noise (Bonus Track)

Paddy Kingsland
OST The Changes

Silva Screen | Item No: 579548
Vinyl 2LP | 2018 / EU – Original | New
33,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
Limited Edition for Record Store Day 2018

500 x Limited Numbered Edition Double LP on
White Vinyl - 1970's Cult BBC TV Original Soundtrack - First Ever Release -
Written by Paddy Kingsland and the BBC Radiophonic Workshop The
critically acclaimed BBC TV series, The Changes, was first broadcast by the
BBC in in 1975, accompanied by music from electronic pioneer Paddy
Kingsland, who wrote and recorded the score while working at the BBC
Radiophonic Workshop. The 10 part series, adapted from Peter Dickinson's
book trilogy, was perfectly suited to Kingsland's seminal electronic style,
following a teenager living in a Britain where machinery and technology emit
a terrible, all-enveloping noise, causing the population to destroy them.
Kingsland used an early synthesiser, the EMS Synthi 100 (which was
apparently so large, they had to remove the doors of the studio to get it
through), overlaid with live instruments including sitar, percussion, tabla, flute
and horns to create a soundtrack which is indicative of exactly how the BBC
Radiophonic Workshop's early output influenced and informed the popular
electronic music of the Eighties and beyond. Kingsland went on to write the
music for (amongst others) The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Radio and
TV series), Doctor Who and Around the World in 80 Days, as well as
composing for the KPM music library, who issued eight albums of his work.
An LP of his Radiophonic Workshop output, "The Fourth Dimension" , was
released by BBC Records in 1973.
Item Details
Item No:579548
Artist:Paddy Kingsland
Titel:OST The Changes
Label:Silva Screen
Format:Vinyl 2LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing:EU – Original
Release Date:2018
Style:Movies / TV
Available since:19.04.2018
Price:33,99 €
Weight:500g (plus 250g Packaging)
Close Player