Prince Welcome 2 America

Sony | Item No: 819191
Vinyl Box | 2021 / EU – Original | New
108,89 € 120,99 € -10%
Incl. VAT
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Free Shipping
Within Germany and a value of goods above 80,- € More Information
Item Description
2LP + CD + Blu-Ray + Incentives
Recorded in the spring of 2010 and then mysteriously abandoned by Prince before its release, the statement album Welcome 2 America documents Prince’s concerns, hopes, and visions for a shifting society, presciently foreshadowing an era of political division, disinformation, and a renewed fight for racial justice. The album features some of Prince’s only studio collaborations with the bassist Tal Wilkenfeld, drummer Chris Coleman, and engineer Jason Agel, with additional contributions from New Power Generation singers Shelby J, Liv Warfield, and Elisa Fiorillo and keyboardist Morris Hayes, who Prince also recruited to co-produce the album. The Deluxe Edition of Welcome 2 America combines the 2LP and CD versions of the album with a never before released Blu-Ray of Prince’s full April 28, 2011 performance at the Forum, part of the Welcome 2 America Tour’s historic 21 Nite Stand in Los Angeles. The show is presented in stereo, 5.1 surround and Dolby Atmos, and includes 24 tracks from across Prince’s career, from his biggest hits to fan favorites to ten rare covers. In addition, the deluxe edition features a 32 page 12x12 book, exclusive poster and an embossed vellum envelope of limited edition memorabilia all housed in a luxe, gold embossed package. Experienced as a complete package, the Deluxe Edition provides an immersive view of Prince’s creative genius during his spontaneous, energetic, and thought-provoking Welcome 2 America era.
Item Details
Item No: 819191
Artist: Prince
Title: Welcome 2 America
Label: Sony
Format: Vinyl Box, Vinyl, LP
Pressing: EU – Original
Release Date: 2021
Genre: Pop
Style: 2010s
Available since: 2021-07-29
Condition: New
Price: 120,99 € 108,89 €
Weight: 2500g (plus 250g Packaging)
A1 Welcome 2 America
A2 Running Game (Son Of A Slave Master)
A3 Born 2 Die
A4 1000 Light Years From Here
B1 Hot Summer
B2 Stand Up And B Strong
B3 Check The Record
B4 Same Page, Different Book
C1 When She Comes
C2 1010 (Rin Tin Tin)
C3 Yes
C4 One Day We Will All B Free
D1 Welcome 2 America
D2 Running Game (Son Of A Slave Master)
D3 Born 2 Die
D4 1000 Light Years From Here
D5 Hot Summer
D6 Stand Up & B Strong
D7 Check The Record
D8 Same Page, Different Book
D9 When She Comes
D10 1010 (Rin Tin Tin)
D11 Yes
D12 One Day We Will All B Free
E1 Joy In Repitition (Blu-Ray: Welcome 2 America: Live At The Forum April 28 2011)
E2 Brown Skin
E3 17 Days
E4 Shhh
E5 Controversy
E6 Theme From Which Way Is Up
E7 What Have You Done 4 Me Lately
E8 Partyman
E9 Make You Feel My Love
E10 Misty Blue
E11 Let’s Go Crazy
E12 Delirious
E13 1999
E14 Little Red Corvette
E15 Purple Rain
E16 The Bird
E17 Jungle Love
E18 A Love Bizarre
E19 Kiss
E20 Play That Funky Music
E21 Hollywood Swingin'
E22 Fantastic Voyage
E23 More Than This
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Related Items