Project: Mooncircle 10th Anniversary Box Compilation HHV Bundle

Project: Mooncircle / HHV | Item No: 266737
Vinyl LP | 2012 / EU – Original | New
34,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
Sold out This item is sold out.
Item Description
Project: Mooncircle, as the name reveals, has been on a journey to the moon since day one, exploring the frontiers of music and art, always looking for new discoveries and giving a different perspective to look at the earth. In it’s 10 year history the label has published roughly 100 releases by equally as many artists from all corners of this globe and, therefore, the selection of sounds on this compilation represents the development of the label from the past, present and going into the future.

Some of the artists featured on this compilation have been a part of the label from its very beginning, like CYNE, Manuvers and Jahbitat, whose song will be the last one he produced and published under this moniker, while others, like Robot Koch, fLako and Long Arm, are outstanding examples of its growing popularity and success. Furthermore, the box also features an exceptional selection of close musical friends and inspirational artists like Jehst, Dday One, Kwala and Ichiro_, just to name a few.

The logo and artwork represent someone who was very close to the label, especially in the early years but unfortunately passed on and whom this box is dedicated to. Featured on the compilation are artists such as Mike Slott x Diane Badié, CYNE, Sweatson Klank aka Take, Jahbitat, Robot Koch, fLako, Jehst, Beat Butcha, Long Arm, Kelpe, Pavel Dovgal, Blossom, Daisuke Tanabe, Dday One, Inner Science, Substantial, Arts The Beatdoctor, Rain Dog, Kidkanevil + Microkorg by Dorian Concept, John Robinson, Sorrow, Rumpistol, The Red Baron, Christoph El’ Truento, 40 Winks, Sina., 1000Names, DZA, Ichiro_, EAN, Tom Dicicco, Headshotboyz, Graciela Maria, Gards From KC, Sekuoia of Kilimanjaro, Sense of The Q4, Sneaky, I.V.A., Empt, John LaMonica, Mike Gao, Bambooman, Manuvers, Krts, Kwala, Soosh, Memotone, Sun Glitters, Called Understandable Souls & Szenario.
The limited box includes 2 white & 2 black vinyl LP’s with 32 tracks, 13 additional digital bonus tracks, a T-shirt (only at HHV) and a poster (with digital download code) all in a specially designed box that features a special light-reflecting varnish, which makes this truly a collectors and music lovers item.

Berlin-based label Project: Mooncircle and it’s two sublabels Project Squared and Finest Ego is an official label from HHV. It was founded in 2002 and is specializing in the conjunction between electronic and organic music. The label, at first envisaged as a compilation project only, soon released the first instrumental and vocal solo releases by such artists as The Q4, CYNE, Mr Cooper, Robot Koch, fLako, 40 Winks, John Robinson & MF Doom, DZA, Krts, Sina., Graciela Maria, Manuvers, Lambent, Lewis Parker, Non of Shadowhuntaz, Strand, Ta-Ku, Mika Gao, Onra, Obba Supa, Asusu, Furesshu, AnD. Kowton or Glen Porter. The work of illustrators and graphic designers such as Bioniq, Dan May, Iain McArthur, Ima One, LNY, Gordon, 44 Flavours, La Mano Fria, and The Binh create images that accompany the acoustic spaces.
Project: Mooncircle with its various producers & vocalist shall be an interesting experience for anyone looking for the extraordinary.

A&R: Laurent Fintoni, Jinna Morocha, Karolina Kaczor, Gordon Gieseking and Malte Tarnow. Mastering by Sven Friederichs. Artwork and original paintings by Gordon, LNY & Bioniq. Webdesign 2006 – 2012 by Thimo Hörster & Hendrik Stein. Animation trailer by Sebastian Muñoz.

Release date: March, 23rd.

10th Anniversary Showcase with Mike Slott, Robot Koch, fLako, Long Arm, Jehst, Arts The Beatdoctor, Sekuoia of Kilimanjaro, & Graciela Maria @ Club Gretchen in Berlin, Kreuzberg – March, 17th!

Item Details
Item No: 266737
Artist: Project: Mooncircle
Title: 10th Anniversary Box Compilation HHV Bundle
Label: Project: Mooncircle / HHV
Catalog No: PMC100
Format: Vinyl LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing: EU – Original
Release Date: 2012
Genre: Hip Hop, Electronic & Dance
Style: US Hip Hop, Instrumental Hip Hop, Dub Techno, Downbeat | Electronica | Leftfield, Dubstep
Condition: New
Price: 34,99 €
Weight: 250g (plus 250g Packaging)
A1 Jehst - Australian
A2 fLako - Jekyll & Pride
A3 Arts The Beatdoctor - Ghost In The Machine
A4 DZA - Wind Waker
B1 Christoph El' Truento - Closer
B2 Memoosh (Memotone & Soosh) - Part. I
B3 Pavel Dovgal - Koa
B4 Daisuke Tanabe - Water Colour
C1 Robot Robinson (Robot Koch & John Robinson) - Wave
C2 Mike Slott x Diane Badié - Nightingale
C3 Rain Dog - Spatial Separations
C4 Sorrow - Distant Recall
D1 Robot Koch - Serve
D2 Sun Glitters - Insane
D3 Sekuoia of Kilimanjaro - Dissapear
D4 Krts - Heartache
E1 Long Arm feat. Sneaky & I.V.A. - Gika Gika
E2 40 Winks - Only Love
E3 Dday One - Aquarius
E4 Sense of The Q4 - Burned Bridges
F1 Kratos Himself - Lonely Ride
F2 Ichiro - Kaedematsushima
F3 Om Unit Produced - Naiad
F4 Pictarus EAN
G1 1000Names - Take Ur Time
G2 Jahbitat (aka Sunny Graves) - Resonant Wood Temple
G3 Sina. - Feels Like Home
G4 Gards From KC - Next Cycle
H1 Sweatson Klank - It's All In Your Head
H2 Rumpistol & The Red Baron - I'm Not Listening
H3 Kidkanevil - Sofuckinfrightnin
H4 John LaMonica - Stereo Claws
I1 Tom Diccico - Future Fiction
I2 Headshotboyz - Calypso
I3 Mike Gao - Amsterdame
I4 Kelpe - Red Berries
I5 Bambooman - Lost Highway
I6 Inner Science - See
I7 Blossom - Tiffkas
I8 Called Understandable Souls - Can't Stop
I9 Empt - Bleak
I10 Kwala - Ghost Bellows
I11 Szenario - Magic Shop
I12 CYNE feat. Substantial - Jakob Ladder
I13 Manuvers feat. Phresh James & QuESt - Song For You
I14 Graciela Maria - Last Place
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Related Items