GenresNew In StockBack In StockPreorderHHV ExclusivesHHV Top 100ChartsSale
V.A. - 96-16#2 EP
A1Saftronic - Exit
A2Thomas Urv - Set Lucky
A3Mind Over Midi - Ice Plains
B1Ksmisk - Yme
B2Cemento - Nordisk Skjonnhet

96-16#2 EP

Ploink | Item No: 490220
Vinyl 12" | 2016 / EU – Original | New
8,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
Thomas Urv and Miss Mostly’s Norwegian techno imprint PLOINK drops the second in its trilogy of releases celebrating the brand’s 20-year anniversary.
Following on from the first release that featured renowned Scandinavian artists such as Prins Thomas, Mental Overdrive, Urhaug, Nordenstam, Christian Tilt and Hutmacher, the label’s next outing sees five more
members of the local scene make appearances.
First up, promising newcomer Saftronic drops the chuggy ‘Exit’, incorporating soaring synths and spellbinding atmospherics, before PLOINK founder Thomas Urv, who’s also preparing the label’s debut album, delivers a dense low-end and infectious whirrs in ‘Set Lucky’.
Known for his longstanding contribution to ambient and techno with releases on Beatservice, Club Craft, Berserk Fabric, Diametric and Silent Season, renowned Norwegian producer Mind Over MIDI crafts intricate
arpeggios and echoing effects in the arctic inspired ‘Ice Plains’.
Releasing on PLOINK before, KSMISK, who are also known as Trulz & Robin, conjure up a sinister production named ‘Yme’ that features dusky aesthetics and twisted nuances, until Argentinian born CementO concludes the package with the undulating ‘Nordisk Skjønnhet’.
Item Details
Item No:490220
Titel:96-16#2 EP
Format:Vinyl 12", Vinyl, Singles, 12"
Pressing:EU – Original
Release Date:2016
Genre:Electronic / Dance
Available since:15.07.2016
Price:8,99 €
Weight:250g (plus 250g Packaging)
Close Player