V.A. - Silk Road: Journey Of The Armenian Diaspora (1971-1982)
A1Marten Yorgantz – Ammenaïn Serdov (De Tout Coeur) (With All My Heart)
A2Adiss Harmandyan – Ors Kez Hed Antzav (My Day Spent With You)
A3Jozeph Sefian - Karoun E Yegel (Spring Has Come)
B1Avo Haroutounian – Tears On My Eyes
B2Jozeph Sefian – Sev Sev Achair (Black Black Eyes)
B3Harout Pamboukjian – Taparoum Enk (We’re Wandering)
B4Eddy Jeghelian - Im Sireli Ashdarag (My Dear Ashdarag)

Silk Road: Journey Of The Armenian Diaspora (1971-1982)

Terrestrial Funk | Item No: 805532
Vinyl LP | 2021 / EU – Original | New
21,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Currently not available Item is probably back in stock in about 1-3 weeks
Item Description
Terrestrial Funk's sixth release explores over a decade of Armenian disco, funk, and soul. Compiled by Darone Sassounian who spent three years tracking down the records and artists; fulfilling a calling to lift his people's voice, a people that have always faced the threat of erasure. The music was made a generation after the Armenian Genocide, a testament to perseverance. The seven tracks featured are incredibly inventive and unique in their interpretations of Western seventies sounds. This compilation comes at an urgent time as 2020 set the stage for Azerbaijan and Turkey to perpetuate genocidal rhetoric as they invaded Armenian borders and bombed civilian cities eventually resulting in the loss of lives and land stewarded for millennia. All while the western world paid little notice. It is with great gratitude and purpose that Terrestrial Funk rebirths this music and uplifts the voice of the Armenian Diaspora.
Item Details
Item No:805532
Titel:Silk Road: Journey Of The Armenian Diaspora (1971-1982)
Label:Terrestrial Funk
Format:Vinyl LP, Vinyl, Singles, 12"
Pressing:EU – Original
Release Date:2021
Genre:Organic Grooves
Style:Funk | Soul, Disco | Boogie
Available since:02.03.2021
Price:21,99 €
Weight:250g (plus 250g Packaging)
Close Player