V.A. - Slash Compilation One
A1Peachlyfe - Sane & Awake
A2DJ Lucid - Entry Plug
B1Narciss - Once More With Feeling
B2DJ Car Keys - Spinning

Slash Compilation One

Slash | Item No: 974929
Vinyl 12" | 2022 / EU – Original | New
14,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Preorder shipping from 24.02.2023
The date is based on the information provided by our suppliers and is subject to change.
Item Description
Following up on a standout inaugural EP by Alpha Tracks, Ki/ki's slash imprint now presents a mighty 8-track compilation of propulsive trance, split over two equally potent parts. The compilation contains a selection of dancefloor favourites curated by Ki/ki herself that have been intensively road tested during her gigs in the past year.

Opening slash002, Copenhagen's Peachlyfe delivers a deviously ambient interlude. Rising into a transcendent crux, 'Sane & Awake' flirts with breakbeat's signature percussive style, teasing a drop, before taking a U-turn, panning out into evermore blissful peaks. Full of bounce, DJ Lucid brings the build with 'Entry Plug', drawing together dramatic strings and a pounding kick drum, while Narciss expertly splices up a haunting vocal fragment on 'Once More With Feeling'. Geared towards festival stages - huge crowds and height-of-the-night summer climaxes - the record takes its cues from the hedonism of the 1990s, delivering a powerful punch that's anything but backward facing. DJ Car Keys, part of Dutch-pop sensation Goldband, makes a special appearance in his debut as a solo producer. Closing the B-side, 'Spinning' is a 155-bpm belter, where a looped hit-hat collides with psychedelic spoken word passages.
Item Details
Item No:974929
Titel:Slash Compilation One
Format:Vinyl 12", Vinyl, LP
Pressing:EU – Original
Release Date:2022
Genre:Electronic & Dance
Price:14,99 €
Weight:250g (plus 250g Packaging)
Close Player