INFOVAT ReductionCorona Updates
SUMMER SALEup to 50 % discount off on Urban Fashion
GenresNew In StockBack In StockPreorderHHV ExclusivesHHV Top 100ChartsSale

Parliament Organic Grooves 9 Items

Show Filter & CategoriesFilter Results
Sorting: Popular
96 Items/Page
Parliament - Mothership connection
Mothership connection
LP | 1975 | US | Reissue (Casablanca)
17,99 €*
Release:1975 / US – Reissue
Genre:Organic Grooves
... classic album sampled by the whole west coast and half the east !
Parliament - Osmium
Parliament - The Clones Of Dr. Funkenstein
Parliament - Motor booty affair
Motor booty affair
LP | 1978 | US | Reissue (Casablanca)
17,99 €*
Release:1978 / US – Reissue
Genre:Organic Grooves
classic album ... sampled by Del, Ice Cube, PMD, Lords of the Underground, EPMD, and countless others ...
Parliament - The clones of dr.funkenstein
The clones of dr.funkenstein
LP | 1976 | US | Reissue (Casablanca)
18,99 €*
Release:1976 / US – Reissue
Genre:Organic Grooves
180g vinyl ... sampled by Ice T, NWA, Pete Rock, Common, ...
Parliament - Chocolate City HHV Exclusive Picture Disc Vinyl Edition
Chocolate City HHV Exclusive Picture Disc Vinyl Edition
LP | 2019 | US | Original (Mercury)
27,99 €*
Release:2019 / US – Original
Genre:Organic Grooves
In Europe only at HHV.

Chocolate City is the third album by the George Clinton led funk band Parliament, released in 1975. It was a “tribute to Washington D.C.”, where the group had been particularly popular. The album’s cover includes images of the United States Capitol, the Washington Monument, and the Lincoln Memorial in the form of a chocolate medallion, as well as sticker labeled “Washington DC”. The album was very popular in that city, selling 150,000 copies there.

Chocolate City features the classic P-Funk lineup with George Clinton, Bootsy Collins, Bernie Worrell, and Eddie Hazel. The Brecker Brothers, Michael and Randy, joined the band as did vocalist Glenn Goins. Prakash John plays bass on several tracks. This album also marks the beginning of the pivotal songwriting team of George Clinton, Bootsy Collins, and Bernie Worrell, a partnership that would last until the 1978.

The album is full of the uptempo funk that the band would be known for as well as the vocal harmonies of The Parliaments. “Let Me Be” draws on jazz as well as gospel influences. “Together” is a remake of “Together in Heaven” by Bootsy, Phelps, and Gary. Glen Goins makes his debut P. Funk performance on “Big Footin'”.

Chocolate City reached number 18 on the Billboard soul LP charts in 1975 and reached No. 91 on the album charts. “Chocolate City”, the title track and first single, reached No. 24 on the black chart and No. 94 on the Billboard Hot 100 while “Ride On” the second single reached No. 64 on the black chart."
Parliament - The Newburgh Session White Vinyl Edition
The Newburgh Session White Vinyl Edition
LP | 2017 | EU | Original (Funk To The Max)
32,99 €*
Release:2017 / EU – Original
Genre:Organic Grooves
Limited edition white vinyl!
The Newburgh Session is a live album by George Clinton and his band Parliament, released by the Amsterdam based record label Funk to the Max. All songs that appear on The Newburgh Session were recorded on September 26, 1976 in Hangar E at the closed Stewart Airfield in Newburgh, New York during a rehearsal for the P-Funk Earth Tour.
These recordings were previously released in 1995 by P-Vine Records as ‘Mothership Connection Newberg Session’, with Newburgh wrongly spelled. This CD was heavily sought after by collectors because it has never been released outside of Japan. Funk to the Max Records licensed The Newburgh Session from George Clinton for a release in Europe.
Two songs of the legendary session, ‘Cosmic Slop’ and the ‘Tear the Rook Off the Sucker medley’, do not appear on the P-Vine release, nor do they appear on The Newburgh Session because ‘Cosmic Slop’ was already released in 1976 on the Funkadelic album Hardcore Jollies and ‘Tear The Roof Off The Sucker Medley’ was released in 1977 on Parliament's Live: P-Funk Earth Tour, bolstered by artificial canned audience responses. Both albums sold well, so many Parliament-fans already listened to those Newburgh-recordings.

The final track on ‘Mothership Connection Newberg Session’ released by P-Vine was ‘Maggot Brain’/’Good To Your Earhole’. But this version of Maggot Brain was not recorded during the Newburgh Session in 1976 but 17 years later during a P-Funk All-Stars concert in Japan. That is why Funk to the Max Records choose not to include this track on The Newburgh Session.
Parliament - Mothership Connection
Parliament - Greatest hits
Greatest hits
LP | US | Reissue (Casablanca)
19,99 €*
Release:US – Reissue
Genre:Organic Grooves
10 tracks incl. "give up the funk", "do that stuff" and other dope classics
Back To Top
Close Player