Big Pun Capital Punishment 25th Anniversary Colored Vinyl Edition

Get On Down | Item No: 1013842
Vinyl 2LP | 1998 / US – Reissue | New
39,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
Preorder shipping from 2023-10-27
The date is based on the information provided by our suppliers and is subject to change.
Item Description
Limited to 2000 copies worldwide with a few ones made available to HHV customers by Get On Down.

Pressed on Double colored vinyl in a gatefold jacket with 25 Year Anniversary commemorative OBI limited TO 2000 Copies Big Pun remains on the best rappers ever list to this day. Reasons for this weigh largely on his debut Capital Punishment which was released 25 years ago on April 28, 1998. His commanding voice and rapid fire delivery make it clear there will never be another Big Pun. Pun was New York. His confidence on the mic made him stand out among his contemporaries. Similarly, the production -- by a cast of many – remains ever so New York loyal. The close cousins "Im Not a Player" and "Still Not a Player", may have been the hits off this album but it is packed with so many more that show Pun's true abilities.

"Beware" and "Dream Shatterer" are great examples of Big Pun at his best, dark cinematic production with just enough room to let him breathe fire. On "Twinz (Deep Cover)" Big Pun is trading bars with his mentor Fat Joe over a remake of Dr. Dre's classic beat. Here Pun delivers one of his most quoted verses that contains among others "Dead in the middle of Little Italy little did we know that we riddled some middlemen who didn't do diddly." There are numerous guest appearances, the best of which include aforementioned Fat Joe (on several tracks), Black Thought of The Roots on the MC showcase "Super Lyrical", Prodigy and Inspectah Deck on "Tres Leches (Triboro Trilogy)", and an extra-insane Busta Rhymes on "Parental Discretion".

To commemorate the 25th Anniversary Get On Down is proud to present this limited edition that contains a new colored 2xLP presing in a brand new gatefold package with a double sided OBI that folds out into a mini poster. Available for preorder now and shipping in October.
Item Details
Item No: 1013842
Artist: Big Pun
Title: Capital Punishment 25th Anniversary Colored Vinyl Edition
Label: Get On Down
Format: Vinyl 2LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing: US – Reissue
Release Date: 1998
Genre: Hip Hop
Style: US Hip Hop
Condition: New
Price: 39,99 €
Weight: 500g (plus 250g Packaging)
A1 Intro
A2 Beware
A3 Super Lyrical feat Black Thought Of The Roots
A4 Taster's Choice (Skit)
A5 Still Not A Player feat Joe
A6 Intermission
A7 The Dream Shatterer
B1 Punish Me feat Miss Jones
B2 Pakinamac (Part 1 - Skit)
B3 You Ain't A Killer
B4 Pakinamac (Part 2 - Skit)
B5 Carribean Connection feat Wyclef
B6 Glamour Life feat Fat Joe, Triple Sets, Armageddon, Cuban Link
C1 Capital Punishment feat Prospect
C2 Uncensored feat Funkmaster Flex (Skit)
C3 I'm Not A Player
C4 Twinz (Deep Cover 98)
C5 The Rain & The Sun feat Dead Prez & Prospect (Interlude)
C6 Boomerang
D1 You Came Up feat Noreaga
D2 Tres Leches (Triboro Trilogy) feat Prodigy & Rebel Ins)
D3 Charlie Rock Shout (Skit)
D4 Fast Money
D5 Parental Discretion feat Busta Rhymes
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Related Items