INFOVAT ReductionCorona Updates
GenresNew In StockBack In StockPreorderHHV ExclusivesHHV Top 100ChartsSale
Bob James - Two
A1Take Me To The Mardi Gras
A2I Feel A Song (In My Heart)
A3Golden Apple, The
B1Farandole (L'Arlesienne Suite No. 2)
B2You're As Right As Rain
B3Dream Journey

Bob James

CTI | Item No: 73531
Vinyl LP | 1975 / US – Reissue | New
14,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
6 tracks incl. the classic "take me to the mardi gras" ... one of the most sampled records ever !

- "You're as Right as Rain" sampled by Boogie Down Productions for "Questions and Answers",
King Sun for "Big Shots" and
Kwest for "Lubrication"

- "Farandole (L'Arlesienne Suite #2)" sampled by Company Flow for "Krazy Kings",
DJ Magic Mike for "Class is in Session",
DJ Static for "Mr. Fantastic",
Ministere Amer for "Traitres",
Powerule for "Back",
UNKLE for "Lonely Soul" and
Xzibit for "Recycled Assassins"

- "The Golden Apple" sampled by Group Home for "Baby Pa"

- "I Feel a Song (In My heart)" sampled by King Just for "Pain" and
Miilkbone for "Mindgamez"

- "Take Me to the Mardi Gras" (Drums) amongst others sampled by 2 Live Crew for "Megamixx II" and "Who's Fucking Who?",
Alkaholiks for "Who Dem Niggas",
Awesome II for "Ahooga",
Beastie Boys for "Hold it Now, Hit It",
Biz Markie for "Cool V's Tribute to Scratching",
Black Rock & Ron for "You Can't Do Me None",
Chemical Brothers for "Dig Your Own Hole",
Dan the Automator for "Music to be Murdered By",
DJ Jazzy Jeff & the Fresh Prince for "Hip Hop Dancer's Theme",
Ed OG for "Feel Like a Nut",
Eric B & Rakim for "Don't Sweat the Technique", "Eric B Made My Day" and "The Punisher",
Ghostface Killah for "Flowers",
Grandmaster Flash & the Furious Five for "Freelance",
Gravediggaz for "Pass the Shovel",
Heavy D for "Nuttin' But Love",
Ice Cube for "I Wanna Kill Sam",
Kool G Rap & DJ Polo for "Deathwish",
Kwame for "Itz Oh Kay" and "Ownlee Eue",
LL Cool J for "Rock the Bells",
Mantronix for "Get Stupid" and "King of the Beats",
Miles Davis for "Work It",
Naughty by Nature for "Let the Ho's Go",
Nightmares on Wax for "Coming Down",
Pete Rock & CL Smooth for "Lots of Lovin'" and "The Sun Won't Come Out",
Poison Clan for "Action",
Public Enemy for "1 Million Bottlebags",
Run-DMC for "Peter Piper",
Slick Rick for "The Moment I Feared",
Succuss N Effect for "Real Deal",
Terminator X for "Ain't Got Nuttin'",
World Class Wreckin' Cru for "Cabbage Patch" and
X-Ecutioners for "Mad Flava"
Item Details
Item No:73531
Artist:Bob James
Format:Vinyl LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing:US – Reissue
Release Date:1975
Genre:Organic Grooves
Style:Funk / Soul, Jazz / Fusion, Original Breaks & Samples
Available since:25.07.2006
Price:14,99 €
Weight:250g (plus 250g Packaging)
Close Player