RECORD DEALCode: recdeal2 for 10 % off on top of all music sale items. Only until Jun. 5, 23:59 CET
Larry Jon Wilson - New Beginnings
A1Ohoopee River Bottomland
A2Through The Eyes Of Little Children
A3New Beginnings (Russian River Rainbow)
A4The Truth Ain’y In You
A5Canoochee Revisited (Jesus Man)
B1Broomstraw Philosophers And Scuppernong Wine
B2Lay Me Down Again
B3Melt Not My Igloo
B4Things Ain’t What They Used To Be (And Probably Never Was)
B5Bertrand My Son

New Beginnings

Be With | Item No: 621061
Vinyl LP | 1975 / EU – Reissue | New
23,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
He can break your heart with a voice like a cannonball.” - Kris Kristofferson. Larry Jon Wilson came to the party late. When he arrived in Nashville, country soul pioneer Tony Joe White had already made six albums. Townes Van Zandt had made seven, Mickey Newbury eight. Kristofferson, the accepted High Priest of the New Nashville, had made five. Larry Jon, by the time he arrived, had spent ten years in corporate America. He did not start playing guitar until the age of 30, but five years later he released his debut, New Beginnings (1975) and followed it just a year later with Let Me Sing My Song To You, both on Monument Records. A revelation among the hipsters and critics of Nashville, the LPs ensured Larry Jon was immediately embraced as part of the mid-70s “outlaw country movement” that eschewed slick production in favour of a raw, gritty approach.
Item Details
Item No:621061
Artist:Larry Jon Wilson
Titel:New Beginnings
Label:Be With
Format:Vinyl LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing:EU – Reissue
Release Date:1975
Genre:Organic Grooves
Available since:17.12.2018
Price:23,99 €
Weight:250g (plus 250g Packaging)
Close Player