Nu Guinea The Tony Allen Experiments - Afrobeat Makers Volume 3

Comet | Item No: 815951
Vinyl LP | 2016 / EU – Reissue | New
19,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
Comet is pleased to announce the third volume of the Afrobeat Makers Series: Nu Guinea - The Tony Allen Experiments.
By re-working the original magic drum patterns from the Afrobeat master Tony Allen, Nu Guinea created a compilation of tracks which is charged by a voluminous electronic jazz-Psyche funk imprint.
For this release, Comet Records teamed up with Early Sounds Recordings, the berlin label, also home to duo Berliners Nu Guinea.
The Naples formed, Berlin-based duo, is a project that arose out of jam sessions, melting synthesizers with instruments, containing a handmade sound that is not aiming for perfection but genuineness. It can be understood as a steadily shaping form, always open for collaborations with other musicians.
They've previously collaborated with singer Wayne Snow (fellow berliner artist on Comet) for the vocal edit of Nu-World, also delivered a remix for Wayne Snow’ ʻRosie Epʼ both recently released on Tartelet Records.
Item Details
Item No: 815951
Artist: Nu Guinea
Title: The Tony Allen Experiments - Afrobeat Makers Volume 3
Label: Comet
Catalog No: COMET072RP
Format: Vinyl LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing: EU – Reissue
Release Date: 2016
Genre: Organic Grooves
Style: Afrobeat
Available since: 2021-04-16
Condition: New
Price: 19,99 €
Weight: 250g (plus 250g Packaging)
A1 Prelude
A2 Howls
A3 Open Paths
A4 Ng Theme
A5 Stasis (Calm Before The Storm)
B1 Ta-Storm
B2 The Birds Rejoice
B3 Phunkhysteria
B4 The Sun Returns
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Related Items