Silver Talon - Decadence And Decay Silver Star Edition
A1Deceiver, I Am
A2Resistance 2029 Feat. Andy Larocque
A3As The World Burns
A4Next To The Sun
B1Divine Fury
B2Kill All Kings
B3What Will Be
B4Touch The Void

Decadence And Decay Silver Star Edition

M-Theory Audio | Item No: 848059
Vinyl LP | 2021 / EU – Original | New
25,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
Portland’s Dark Power Metal band Silver Talon's full-length debut “Decadence and Decay” is the band's follow-up to their 2018 EP, “Becoming A Demon”, and showcases the thrilling combination of heavy metal hooks and guitar-driven virtuosity that has driven the band since their formation in 2017. With a virtuosic guitar attack, a rumbling rhythm section and powerful vocals, Silver Talon was birthed after rising from the ashes of the disbanded Portland metal group, Spellcaster (Prosthetic Records). Guitarist Bryce VanHoosen joined forces with fellow ex-Spellcaster member Sebastian Silva – who now handles additional guitar duties in Silver Talon and also plays in goth-rockers Unto Others (formerly Idle Hands) – in a shared mission to keep the heavy metal flame burning brightly. Bolstered by the soaring vocal attack of Wyatt Howell (Sanctifyre), Silver Talon began 2018 by unveiling two demo tracks, “Devil Machine” and “Warrior's End,” which showcased the group's ability to create fist-clenching, head-banging heavy metal through a combination of masterful hooks, lush melody and technical dexterity. Silver Talon faced the challenges of 2020 by staying focused and productive. Their efforts culminated in the recording of “Decay and Decadence.”. The first single, “Deceiver, I Am”, was released in December 2020, and showcased the evolution of the group's creative vision and dark power metal sound. All three guitarists are utilized to show off arrangements that are deeper and more three-dimensional than their previous work.
Item Details
Item No:848059
Artist:Silver Talon
Titel:Decadence And Decay Silver Star Edition
Label:M-Theory Audio
Format:Vinyl LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing:EU – Original
Release Date:2021
Genre:Rock & Indie
Available since:11.10.2021
Price:25,99 €
Weight:250g (plus 250g Packaging)
Close Player