Ultramagnetic MC's - Critical Beatdown Expanded Yellow Vinyl Edition
A1Watch Me Now
A2Ease Back
A3Ego Trippin' (MC's Ultra Remix)
A4Moe Luv's Theme
A5Kool Keith Housing Things
A6Traveling At The Speed Of Thought (Remix)
A7Feelin' It
A8One Minute Less
B1Ain't It Good To You
B2Funky (Remix)
B3Give The Drummer Some
B4Break North
B5Critical Beatdown
B6When I Burn
B7Ced-Gee (Delta Force One)
C1Funky (Original 12” Version)
C2Bait (Original 12” Version)
C3A Chorus Line Feat. Tim Dog (Original 12” Version)
D1Traveling At The Speed Of Thought (Hip-House Club Mix)
D2Ego Trippin (Bonus Beats)
D3Mentally Mad (Original 12” Version)

Critical Beatdown Expanded Yellow Vinyl Edition

Music On Vinyl | Item No: 813736
Vinyl 2LP | 1986 / EU – Reissue | New
25,64 €  26,99 €  -5%
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
New York Hip Hop revolutionaries Ced-Gee, Kool Keith, Moe Luv and T.R. Love, known as Ultramagnetic Mc’s dropped their seminal debut album Critical Beatdown in 1988. Immediately grabbing the attention and pushing the boundaries of hip hop into new horizons, it was hailed as a masterpiece by the underground. Influential hip hop magazines The Source and Hip Hop Connection both listed Critical Beatdown in their Top 100 charts, naming it one of the best 100 hip hop albums ever. The 1986 single “Ego Trippin” is one of the first tracks to use the Sp1200 drum machine (programmed by producer Ced-Gee), and the Sp1200 would later become the golden standard for many hip hop producers. This expanded edition features not only the original album with the 15 tracks, it also includes 6 bonus tracks: the original 12” versions of “Funky”, “Bait”, “A Chorus Line” featuring Tim Dog, “Mentally Mad” plus “Traveling At The Speed Of Thought (Hip House Club Mix)” and “Ego Trippin (Bonus Beats)” coupled for the first time ever on vinyl. It also contains a 4 page booklet with interviews, rare photos and liner notes written by Angus Batey, the author of Rhyming and Stealing: A History Of The Beastie Boys and a writer for Hip Hop Connection and Mojo magazine.

This first pressing also comes with an exclusive photograph of Ultramagnetic Mc’s on thick cardboard. The timeless classic Critical Beatdown is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on yellow vinyl, 180g
Item Details
Item No:813736
Artist:Ultramagnetic MC's
Titel:Critical Beatdown Expanded Yellow Vinyl Edition
Label:Music On Vinyl
Format:Vinyl 2LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing:EU – Reissue
Release Date:1986
Genre:Hip Hop
Style:US Hip Hop
Available since:13.04.2021
Price: 26,99 € 25,64 €
Weight:500g (plus 250g Packaging)
Close Player