DIIV Oshin 10th Annivesary Reissue

Captuired Tracks | Item No: 919537
Vinyl 2LP | 2012 / US – Reissue | New
51,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
10th Anniversary deluxe edition · Includes original Oshin demos & previously unreleased live cuts · Pressed on Blue Marble vinyl - limited to 5000 copies · Includes reprospective booklet with archival photos, reflections from each bandmember, and new expansive liners by Shaad D'Souza // On June 26 2012, Diiv released their seminal debut record, Oshin. The album received critical acclaim from Pitchfork granting it "Best New Music," NME ranked it in the Top 10 among its "Albums of the Year," and it positioned Diiv as a central influence on the sound and aesthetic of the 2010s Brooklyn indie music scene. Beginning in 2011 as the nom-de-plume of Z. Cole Smith, musical provocateur and frontman of the atmospheric and autumnally-charged four-piece, Diiv created instant vibrations in the blog-world with their impressionistic debut single "Sometime." Diiv craft a sound that is at once familial and frost-bitten. Indebted to classic kraut, dreamy Creation-records psychedelia, and the primitive-crunch of late-80s Seattle, the band walk a divisive yet perfectly fused patch of classic-underground influence on their debut LP. To commemorate the 10th anniversary, this limited edition 2xLP combines the Oshin tracklist with the original Oshin demos recorded by Smith, and two live cuts recorded at storied Brooklyn DIY venue Shea Stadium - including the never before released "Yuk". The expansive packaging includes a craft paper die-cut widespine housed in a clear printed PVC sleeve, vinyl pressed on blue marble (to commemorate the very first limited edition pressing of Oshin on Captured Tracks), a Diiv "Fuck The World" poster, and a retrospective booklet with archival photos, reflections from each bandmember, new writing from the original "Oshin" poet, Madeline Jones, and exanded liners by Shaad D'Souza.
Item Details
Item No: 919537
Artist: DIIV
Title: Oshin 10th Annivesary Reissue
Label: Captuired Tracks
Catalog No: CTLPC1 350
Format: Vinyl 2LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing: US – Reissue
Release Date: 2012
Genre: Rock & Indie
Style: Indierock | Alternative
Available since: 2022-08-17
Condition: New
Price: 51,99 €
Weight: 500g (plus 250g Packaging)
A1 (Druun)
A2 Past Lives
A3 Human
A4 Air Conditioning
A5 How Long Have You Known
A6 Wait
A7 Earthboy
B1 (Druun Pt II)
B2 Follow
B3 Sometime
B4 Oshin (Subsume)
B5 Doused
B6 Home
C1 (Druun) (Demo)
C2 Past Lives (Demo)
C3 Human (Demo)
C4 Air Conditioning (Demo)
C5 How Long Have You Known (Demo)
C6 Wait (Demo) 07. Earthboy (Demo)
D1 (Druun Pt II) (Demo)
D2 Follow (Demo)
D3 Sometime (Demo)
D4 Oshin (Subsume) (Demo)
D5 Doused (Demo)
D6 Home (Demo)
D7 Yuk (Live At Shea Stadium 07-29-11)
D8 Sometime (Live At Shea Stadium 11-29-11)
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Related Items