Footshooter Southside Hymns

Astral Black | Item No: 858438
Vinyl LP | 2021 / EU – Original | New
18,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
Sold out This item is sold out.
Item Description
Following critically acclaimed releases with Dance Regular and Rhythm Section (releasing under Saul with Jack Stephenson-Oliver), London-based producer/DJ Footshooter lands on Astral Black with his full-length debut, the 'Southside Hymns' LP. 'Southside Hymns' is a decadent tribute to the community, club nights and culture of London that Barney Whittaker (Footshooter) is intrinsically a part of. This ethos is embodied in the skippy, broken-beat of the MA.MOYO featuring 'Passing Clouds' (a tribute to the community-ran venue of the same name), whilst the piercing synth stabs and horn laden grooves of 'Juno Café' is a nod to the South East London club space it's named after. Following the Albertina-featuring single 'Twilight', the EP transitions from a dusk drive through the city - taking in the sights and sounds of Whittaker's favourite foliage-flaunting haunts, to parking the listener firmly on the dance floor with the trunk rattling bass of 'Untether' and the Natty Wylah featuring 'Bloom'. Through enlisting a guest cast including the likes of vocalists MA.MOYO, Natty Wylah & Albertina, guest instrumentalists and long-term collaborators Wilf Petherbridge, Isobel Risk, Ebyan Rezguli & James Mollison, as well as artwork by Illustrator & NTS resident Anu Ambasna - Footshooter has ensured that 'Southside Hymns' at once embodies the contemporary London music community that it is also a dedication to. 'Southside Hymns' drops October 1st on 12" vinyl & digital DL via Astral Black Records.
Item Details
Item No: 858438
Artist: Footshooter
Title: Southside Hymns
Label: Astral Black
Catalog No: AST039
Format: Vinyl LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing: EU – Original
Release Date: 2021
Genre: Electronic & Dance
Style: Nu-Jazz | Broken Beat
Available since: 2021-10-19
Condition: New
Price: 18,99 €
Weight: 250g (plus 250g Packaging)
A1 Hymn 1 (Still Blue) Feat. Wilf Petherbridge
A2 Passing Clouds Feat. Ma Moyo & Isobel Risk
A3 Juno Cafe Feat. James Mollison
A4 Hymn 2 (Dancers) Feat. Ebyan Rezgui
B1 Twilight Feat. Albertina
B2 Bloom Feat. Natty Wylah
B3 Untether
B4 Blood Moon Feat. Ma Moyo
B5 Hymn 3 (We Move)
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Related Items