Guided By Voices Zeppelin Over China

GBV Inc. | Item No: 630093
Vinyl 2LP | 2019 / US – Original | New
30,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
Zeppelin Over China is a major and majestic work in the GBV canon, spotlighting the scope and genius of Robert Pollard’s songwriting. With thirty-two songs in 75 minutes, the massive double-album Zeppelin reaches lofty heights on its musical journey. Pollard continues to deliver endless invention and emotional wallop in two and three-minute guitar rock gems.

Pollard has assembled his greatest supporting cast ever—Doug Gillard (guitar), Kevin March (drums), Mark Shue (bass), Bobby Bare Jr. (guitar) and Travis Harrison (engineer)—and this line-up’s virtuosic talents spur him to his most ambitious work yet, a grand album of emotional resonance and narrative drama.

After well-deserved acclaim for the mind-boggling milestone of Pollard’s 100 career albums, Zeppelin Over China is a wonderful entry point for new listeners to experience Guided By Voices for the first time. Not resting on his laurels, Pollard’s tireless tenacity pays off with spectacular results.
Item Details
Item No: 630093
Artist: Guided By Voices
Title: Zeppelin Over China
Label: GBV Inc.
Catalog No: GBVi 87 LP
Format: Vinyl 2LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing: US – Original
Release Date: 2019
Genre: Rock & Indie
Style: Indierock | Alternative
Available since: 2019-01-31
Condition: New
Price: 30,99 €
Weight: 500g (plus 250g Packaging)
A1 Good Morning Sir
A2 Step Of The Wave
A3 Carapace
A4 Send In The Suicide Squad
A5 Blurring The Contacts
A6 Your Lights Are Out
A7 Windshield Wiper Rex
A8 Holy Rhythm
B1 Jack Tell
B2 Bellicose Starling
B3 Wrong Turn On
B4 Charmless Peters
B5 The Rally Boys
B6 Jam Warsong
B7 Flight Advantage
B8 You Own The Night
C1 Everything's Thrilling
C2 Nice About You
C3 Einstein's Angel
C4 The Hearing Department
C5 Questions Of The Test
C6 No Point
C7 Lurk Of The Worm
C8 Zeppelin Over China
D1 Where Have You Been All My Life
D2 Cold Cold Hands
D3 Transpiring Anathema
D4 We Can Make Music
D5 Cobbler Ditches
D6 Enough Is Never At The End
D7 My Future In Barcelona
D8 Vertiginous Rafts
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Related Items