Noa Erni The Mental Traveller

Kommerz | Item No: 805459
Vinyl LP | 2021 / EU – Original | New
16,14 € 18,99 € -15%
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
The Mental Traveller - A Soundtrack by Noa Erni If music can take our mind to any imaginable place, on endless individual journeys, Noa Erni’s “The Mental Traveller” is the infinite soundtrack. A soundtrack for mental wandering and soul searching, a blend of rap, jazz and hip-hop beats. “The Mental Traveller", an album assembled like a literary anthology, offers musical arrangements and unique narratives where epilogue and prologue of each track merge seamlessly. Far beyond the horizon of compiling single tracks, “The Mental Traveller” is a journey of sound and unity. Inspired by David Axelrod and William Blake, Ahmad Jamal and Flying Lotus - just to name a few - this work aims to be a tribute to these legends’ legacies of past, present and future, detached from trends, norms and classical narrative structure. Swiss-born producer and computer conductor Noa Erni has been crafting obscure jazz and hip-hop behind closed curtains (a.k.a. his flat in Berlin, Germany) for years - free from external pressure and as an adjunct to his day jobs as sommelier and co-owner of local fine wine store “Friedenauer Weinhandlung". On April 30th, 2021, Kommerz Records will release Noa Erni’s debut album “The Mental Traveller” on 12″ vinyl as well as on all digital platforms. The project features internationally renowned artists such as Count Bass D (alternative rap pioneer, who worked with Snoop Dogg, MF Doom (R.I.P.) and Retrogott), Miles Bonny (New Mexico-based singer and trumpeter), S. Fidelity (hip-hop producer signed to German tastemaker label Jakarta Records) and more. Erni’s guests meld seamingly with this unapologetic and experimental album showcasing stand out performances on vocals, instruments and production. While the album sounds like it was played by a jazz outfit with years of stage experience, the truth surprises and is even more exciting: Noa crafted the songs in countless hours of experimenting with a midi keyboard, various instrument plugins and perfected.
Item Details
Item No: 805459
Artist: Noa Erni
Title: The Mental Traveller
Label: Kommerz
Catalog No: KOM003
Format: Vinyl LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing: EU – Original
Release Date: 2021
Genre: Hip Hop, Electronic & Dance
Style: International Hip Hop, Nu-Jazz | Broken Beat
Available since: 2021-05-05
Condition: New
Price: 18,99 € 16,14 €
Weight: 250g (plus 250g Packaging)
A1 The Mental Traveller Takes Off
A2 The Mental Traveller Theme (feat. Nardo Says)
A3 Train Ride (feat. Miles Bonny)
A4 Seeds Of Labor (feat. Shamir of WOLM)
A5 Microsleep 00:03:09
A6 Longitude (w/ S. Fidelity)
B1 Calmility 00:02:41
B2 Second Nature of the Beast (feat. Count Bass D)
B3 Square (feat. Nardo Says)
B4 Uncertainty
B5 Shapes
B6 Damn It's Sunny (feat. Robot Orchestra)
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Related Items