The Lemonheads Come On Feel 30th Anniversary Black Vinyl Edition

Fire | Item No: 995072
Vinyl 2LP | 1993 / UK – Reissue | New
29,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
Expanded 30th anniversary re-issue of The Lemonheads' classic 1993 album with brand new sleeve artwork! The breakthrough record that took American alt rock global and catapulted Evan Dando into the hearts of a generation. With a wealth of unreleased demos, alternative versions and rarities - including covers of Victoria Williams, Buddy Holly and The Flying Burrito Brothers plus The Lemonhead's take on the Cole Porter standard 'Miss Otis Regrets'. In the 90's Evan's Lemonheads produced hit after a hit, a string of super cool singles: 'Big Gay Heart', 'Into Your Arms', 'It's About Time', and 'The Great Big NO'. Pure genius filling the radio waves and taking the stage... Some 30 years on; Evan is still knocking that song writing thing out of the park and 'Come On Feel The Lemonheads' sounds as fresh and perky as it ever did. Amid the hits on the original record are stencils and outlines for yet more magical music and now this deluxe edition adds a second disc of demos and acoustic versions, plus a host of one-offs from sessions and compilations that add further colour to the myth and how it was created. There's the in-demand combo lovingly covering Victoria Williams' 'Frying Pan' from her 'Sweet Relief' album, which is joined by an eclectic set of flipsides and out-takes, like their version of original garage punk nugget 'Little Black Egg' by The Nightcrawlers, Evan's homage to Gram Parsons on the winsome 'Streets Of Baltimore' and Buddy Holly's melancholy 'Learning The Game'. Evan knows a good song when he hears it, as 'Come On Feel The Lemonheads' certainly proved. "Come On Feel was home to some of his best, sharpest writing - fabulous sunny powerpop and beautiful ballads" The Guardian "'Come On Feel The Lemonheads' is all it purports to be: a chance to dip into Evan's jumbled-up, dope-smoking love-buggy of a life and celebrate it" NME
Item Details
Item No: 995072
Artist: The Lemonheads
Title: Come On Feel 30th Anniversary Black Vinyl Edition
Label: Fire
Catalog No: FIRELP 494
Format: Vinyl 2LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing: UK – Reissue
Release Date: 1993
Genre: Rock & Indie
Style: Indierock | Alternative
Available since: 2023-05-30
Condition: New
Price: 29,99 €
Weight: 500g (plus 250g Packaging)
A1 The Great Big No
A2 Into Your Arms
A3 It's About Time
A4 Down About It
A5 Paid To Smile
A6 Big Gay Heart
A7 Style
A8 Rest Assured
B1 Dawn Can't Decide
B2 I'll Do It Anyway
B3 Rick James Style
B4 Being Around
B5 Favorite T
B6 You Can Take It With You
B7 The Jello Fund
C1 Big Gay Heart (Demo)
C2 Being Around (Alternative)
C3 Into Your Arms (Acoustic)
C4 Down About It (Acoustic)
C5 Deep Bottom Cove
C6 Rick James Style (Acoustic)
C7 It's About Time (Acoustic)
D1 Miss Otis Regrets
D2 Learning The Game
D3 Little Black Egg
D4 Streets Of Baltimore
D5 Frying Pan
D6 He's On The Beach
D7 Favorite T (Live In Session)
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Related Items