Three 6 Mafia Chpt. 2: World Domination

Get On Down | Item No: 977965
Vinyl LP | 1997 / US – Reissue | New
32,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
Years before their groundbreaking Oscar for “It’s Hard Out Here For A Pimp,” Memphis’ Three 6 Mafia were making a splash throughout the South with self-released, hard albums for a growing legion of street-rap fans. To anyone listening to their earlier work today, it will come as no surprise that they started out as a straight-up “horrorcore” group. Chpt. 2: World Domination is the group’s third album
overall and their first on Relativity. In many ways, this was the country’s first introduction to the crew, centered around producers / MCs DJ Paul and Juicy J.
The horrorcore aesthetic is never far from the surface with the crew, heard clearly on the rolling, menacing and downright catchy “Are U Ready 4 Us” (with Michigan’s The Dayton Family), “Spill My Blood” and “Bodyparts 2” (with guests including Memphis affiliate Project Pat). “Tear Da Club Up ‘97” was one of the album’s singles, and it resonates in Southern clubs to this day. “Late Nite Tip,” another single, has similar resonance among fans, showing a more serious side to the group’s lyricism.
“Who Got Dem 9s” (with Project Pat) and the sex-fueled chatter on “Watcha Do” and “Neighborhood Hoe” show that they have range, even if it’s not what their neighborhood preacher might want to hear (or at least cop to it in public).
The group was still on the rise in 1997 when this southern classic hit, and had even bigger things ahead of them. But 20 years ago they also had the template in place to create a sound that would still rock fans and shake car rims to this day.
Item Details
Item No: 977965
Artist: Three 6 Mafia
Title: Chpt. 2: World Domination
Label: Get On Down
Format: Vinyl LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing: US – Reissue
Release Date: 1997
Genre: Hip Hop
Style: US Hip Hop
Available since: 2023-02-02
Condition: New
Price: 32,99 €
Weight: 250g (plus 250g Packaging)
A1 We Are Waiting
A2 Studio Time
A3 Will Blast
A4 Hit A Muthafucka
A5 Are U Ready 4 Us
A6 Prophet Posse
A7 Motivated
B1 I Ain't Cha Friend
B2 Whatcha Do
B3 Spill My Blood
B4 Who Got Dem 9's
B5 Gunclaps
B6 3-6 In The Morning
C1 Tear Da Club Up '97
C2 Late Nite Tip
C3 Bodyparts 2
C4 Flashes
C5 Neighborhood Hoe
C6 N 2 Deep
D1 Anyone Out There
D2 Land Of The Lost
D3 Weed Is Got Me High
D4 Tear Da Club Up (DJ Herb´s Crunk & Tear It Up Mix) Radio Edit
D5 Late Night Tip (DJ Herbs Crunk & Tear It Up Mix) Radio Edit
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Related Items