Unity Erude Jambo

Voom Voom | Item No: 1137178
Vinyl LP | 2024 / EU – Original | New
25,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
1981. A new South African band is making waves. Produced by the team “Van Blerk/Roos & Greg Cutler", it includes succulent voices and melodies, psychedelic Moog, Fender Rhodes surrounded by some Afro-folky guitars. This album is definitely a winner. Between 1972 and 1973 Poy-Poy Makhubela appeared on 4 singles with The Young Movers produced by David Thekwane. In 1975, as a lead guitarist, he decided to bring together four musicians to form the band Unity. Jeff Radine (Fender Rhodes, Moog), George Legobye (bass), Edward Modiselle (percussion) and Robert Moema (drum). The members were all from the group The Sound Jaws, except Jeff Radine who was with Rugare and played with Harari, Chicco, The Black Five or Prince Nico. In 1978, after hearing Unity playing in a club, Mike Tswai joined the band as a manager. Poy-Poy has gone on to have a long career, touring the world and playing with some of the South African’s greats including Brenda Fassie, Don Laka, Blondie & Pappa, Dorothy Masuka as well as Kwaito bands like Alaska, Boom Shaka or Trompies.
Item Details
Item No: 1137178
Artist: Unity
Title: Erude Jambo
Label: Voom Voom
Catalog No: VOOM003
Format: Vinyl LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing: EU – Original
Release Date: 2024
Genre: Organic Grooves
Style: Afrobeat
Available since: 2024-06-10
Condition: New
Price: 25,99 €
Weight: 250g (plus 250g Packaging)
A1 Ntsate Loo
A2 Manana
A3 Give Me Your Love
A4 Manejere
A5 Ghiyane
A6 Erube Jambo
A7 Bamsanda Le Maduba
A8 Let's Go And Disco
A9 Babakuwe
A10 Pula Yana
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Related Items