V.A. Praise Poems, Volume 9

Tramp | Item No: 978739
Vinyl LP | 2023 / EU – Original | New
26,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
Sold out This item is sold out.
Item Description
After 8 years and 8 volumes, the Tramp Records crew invites you to join them on yet another enlightening journey into soulful Jazz, Folk and AOR from the 1970s and 80s.

This 9th volume contains sixteen (almost) forgotton Soul, Jazz and AOR/yacht rock nuggets from between the mid 1970s and early 1980s. One of the many highlights is the opening track by Ronnie Miler, balearic soul at its very best. But that's just the beginning. Praise Poems Vol.9 covers a wide selection of genres, from AOR (Leaves of Autumn, Mirage and Germany's own People) to pop-soul-rock (Stroke, Tom Miles and Jan Lewis Group), from Terry Callier-type folk-soul (Danish-Swedish singer & guitarist Mikael Neumann, Babe and the previously unreleased "Love Is Not For Real"), to jazz (Dianne Elliott and Phil Palumbo), completing the set with a couple of melancholic soul and psych beauties, most notably AOH's mind-blowing "The Answer Lies In Love".

Very few compilation series' release as many as nine volumes and those that get that far often start to run out of quality music or meander too far from their original artistic direction. That certainly is not the case with the "Praise Poems" series which leaps from strength-to-strength as our team of compilers and researchers continue to unearth lost and often overlooked music from an era long gone. Many of these records were released in small quantities as private pressings or by small regional labels. Obviously, those labels neither had the budget, expertise, nor options to promote their releases in a sweeping way. Therefore the majority of these artists failed to find the wider audience their music so richly deserved
Item Details
Item No: 978739
Artist: V.A.
Title: Praise Poems, Volume 9
Label: Tramp
Catalog No: TRLP9109
Format: Vinyl LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing: EU – Original
Release Date: 2023
Genre: Organic Grooves
Style: Funk | Soul
Available since: 2023-02-21
Condition: New
Price: 26,99 €
Weight: 250g (plus 250g Packaging)
A1 Ronnie Miller - I Got The Hots For You
A2 Leaves Of Autumn - Slip Back Into The Magic
A3 Mirage - Bend A Little
A4 People - Misty Mood
A5 Stroke - Without Your Love
A6 Tom Miles - Old Home Movies
A7 Jan Lewis Group - Oh Senor
A8 Synod - Future Shock
B1 Mikael Neumann - Hey Flicka
B2 5-3-74 - Love Is Not For Real
B3 Babe - It's A Long Road
B4 Jeff Elliott - Magic Sands
B5 Charles Vickers - Mister Jones
B6 Aoh - The Answer Lies In Love
B7 Dianne Elliott - The Ring
B8 Phil Palumbo & Pals - It Was A Very Good Year
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Related Items