V.A. RL002

Rhythm Labs | Item No: 846310
Vinyl 12" | 2021 / EU – Original | New
11,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
Sold out This item is sold out.
Item Description
Electrifying London-based label, Rhythm Labs, are back after their much anticipated second trip to the pressing plant.

Carrying on from the success of their Polish House and UK Breakbeat fusion on Rl001; the label now takes a deep dive into their home-roots, as their sophomore release Rl002 explores the sonics of both home-grown and international UK Garage.

Embodying the concept of Day & Night, the 6 track project journeys from AM to PM - wading through experimental two-step, right the way through to rough & ready 140bpm inspired rhythms from some of the most talented producers in the scene.

Heywood Yorke’s Untitled kicks the record into gear with an ethereal, glistening, summer heater. Harry Felce then rips off the stabilisers on Wait A Minute - a bouncing, unrelenting chugger, guaranteed to make way for a screw-face or three.

The A-side is rounded off by the prodigal man-on-the-ground, Toof, with one finger on Sweden’s dance scene pulse, and the others busy making the intricate UK dubstep inspired Lost in Ritz.

Brighton-based producer Movement fills the role of Rhythm Labs family friend, with Angel 5AM - a tenacious, brooding track that evolves into an effortless Grime-inspired Garage combination. Daffy - one of Bristol’s finest - further doubles down on the night-time mood of Side B, with Jamaican-UKG infusion Gunshot, driving the project into the intergalactic finale.

Rudebwoy Marsl (aka Dogpatrol) draws the project to a close, with a gritty, off-kilter representation of the genre. Experimental transitions and haunting vocal samples solidify the German native as a true innovator, while handing listeners a preface to the ever-exciting future of UK Garage which Rhythm Labs will be continuing to champion in future releases.
Item Details
Item No: 846310
Artist: V.A.
Title: RL002
Label: Rhythm Labs
Catalog No: RL002
Format: Vinyl 12", Vinyl, Singles, 12"
Pressing: EU – Original
Release Date: 2021
Genre: Electronic & Dance
Style: Breaks | Breakbeat
Available since: 2021-12-17
Condition: New
Price: 11,99 €
Weight: 250g (plus 250g Packaging)
A1 Heywood - Track 1
A2 Harry Felce - Wait A Minute
A3 Toof - Lost In Ritz
B1 Movement - Angel 5 Am
B2 Daffy - Gunshot
B3 Rudebwoy Marsl - Rotten Mule
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Related Items