V.A. Tudo Ben (Jorge Ben Covered)

Mr Bongo | Item No: 980187
Vinyl 2LP | 2023 / UK – Original | New
29,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
Currently not available Item is probably back in stock in about 1-3 weeks
Item Description
Jorge Ben is surely one of the world’s greatest all-round musical artists. He is internationally renowned and vastly influential as a vocalist, musician, performer and phenomenal songwriter. Famed for penning ‘Taj Mahal’, which was the source for Rod Stewart’s ‘Do You Think I’m Sexy?’, and also ‘Mas Que Nada’, one of Brazil’s most iconic anthems, Jorge Ben is a powerful musical force. A simple glance at his impressive back catalogue reveals a master of his craft, with a depth and quality that is seldom paralleled.

For 'Tudo Ben' we take a side-step, focusing on Jorge Ben’s songs that have been performed by other artists. Complied by Mr Bongo, Greg Caz and Sean Marquand, this collection features the Brazilian legends Elza Soares, Claudette Soares, and Wilson Simonal, alongside prodigious artists such as Marijô, Os Brazoes, and Doris Monteiro to name but a few. The selection covers a wide range of genres including samba, bossa nova, MPB and batacuda workouts. Many of the songs featured have become staples in Mr Bongo DJ sets over the years and are some of our most loved classics. As with many of history’s great songwriters, Jorge Ben’s songs transcend genres and styles, they can be covered and reinterpreted, yet the quality of the writing holds up to the standard of the original.

In the dark days of the mid to late 2000s when the end of vinyl seemed inevitable, Mr Bongo released 'Tudo Ben' on CD only. Years later, we finally get to put this right and present it for the first time on vinyl with alternative artwork by Mr Krum.
Item Details
Item No: 980187
Artist: V.A.
Title: Tudo Ben (Jorge Ben Covered)
Label: Mr Bongo
Catalog No: MRBLP265
Format: Vinyl 2LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing: UK – Original
Release Date: 2023
Genre: Organic Grooves
Style: Latin | Brazil
Available since: 2023-02-24
Condition: New
Price: 29,99 €
Weight: 500g (plus 250g Packaging)
Other available formats
A1 Salinas - Tenha Fe, Pois Amanha Um Lindo Dia Vai Nascer
A2 Elza Soares - Pulo, Pulo
A3 Sonia Santos - Speed
A4 Osmar Milito - Rita Jeep
A5 Wilson Simonal - Zazueira
A6 Osmar Milito - Quem Mandou
B1 Doris Monteiro - Se Voce Quiser Mas Sem Bronquear
B2 Wilson Simonal - Que Pena
B3 Osmar Milito - Morre O Burro, Fica O Homem
B4 Os Originais Do Samba - La Vem Salgueiro
B5 Os Brazoes - Carolina, Carol Bela
B6 Wilson Simonal - Crioula
C1 Claudette Soares - Eles Querem E Amar
C2 Os Incriveis - Vendedor De Bananas
C3 Wilson Simonal - Brasil, Eu Fico
C4 Cyro Aguiar - Rei Do Maracatu
C5 Wilson Simonal - Resposta
C6 Elza Soares - Mas Que Nada
C7 Wilson Simonal - Pais Tropical
D1 Os Originais Do Samba - Cade Tereza
D2 Marijo - Fio Maravilha
D3 Os Originais Do Samba - Tenha Fe, Pois Amanha Um Lindo Dia Vai Nascer
D4 Os Brazoes - Que Maravilha
D5 Os Mutreteiros Grilados - Cosa Nostra
D6 Os Originais Do Samba - Falador Passa Mal
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Related Items