Yo La Tengo Electr-O-Pura New Edition

Matador | Item No: 737250
Vinyl 2LP | 2020 / US – Original | New
30,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
Continuing with their ever-expanding Revisionist History series, Matador Records announce a 25th anniversary reissue of Yo La Tengo's 1995 album Electr-o-pura. Now in a gatefold sleeve and cut from the original 58-minute master, the new reissue is pressed for the first time on two LPs to ensure the highest quality of audio the album has had on vinyl to date. On their seventh studio album, Yo La Tengo would further expand on the venturous songwriting established on their previous album Painful with stunning craft and a deepened exploration of contrasting textures, moods and atmospherics. Chock full with moments of pop gold like "Tom Courtenay,"melancholic ballads such as the heartbreaking "Pablo And Andrea," and sweeping, feedback-laden jams like the show-stopping "Blue Line Swinger", Electr-o-pura is a thrilling document of one of America's most beloved bands hitting their creative stride and remains one of the most sublime records the band has released in their uninterrupted 36-year career.
Item Details
Item No: 737250
Artist: Yo La Tengo
Title: Electr-O-Pura New Edition
Label: Matador
Format: Vinyl 2LP, Vinyl, LP
Pressing: US – Original
Release Date: 2020
Genre: Rock & Indie
Style: Indierock | Alternative
Available since: 2020-09-03
Condition: New
Price: 30,99 €
Weight: 500g (plus 250g Packaging)
A1 Decora
A2 Flying Lesson (Hot Chicken #1)
A3 The Hour Grows Late
B1 Tom Courtenay
B2 False Ending
B3 Pablo & Andrea
B4 Paul Is Dead
C1 False Alarm
C2 The Ballad Of Red Buckets
C3 Don''t Say A Word (Hot Chicken #2)
C4 (Straight Down To The) Bitter End
D1 My Heart''s Reflection
D2 Attack On Love
D3 Blue Line Swinger
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Related Items