Oasis Be Here Now Remastered 20th Anniversary Triple CD Edition

Big Brother | Item No: 851359
3CD | 1997 / UK – Reissue | New
21,99 €
Incl. VAT plus Shipping Costs
Add to Cart Coming Soon Sold out Currently not available Not Enough Coins
In Stock Standard shipping 1-2 business days
Item Description
Be Here Now' is the third release in the Oasis series 'Chasing The Sun: 1993-1997', released on Big Brother Recordings on the 20th anniversary of the first day of the 'Be Here Now' recording sessions at Abbey Road Studios. Arguably the most anticipated British album release of all time, 'Be Here Now' was recorded with producer Owen Morris at Abbey Road Studios, Ridge Farm Studios, and Air Studios between October 1996 and May 1997. Originally released at midnight on Thursday August 21st 1997, 'Be Here Now' sold 700,000 copies in just 3 days and remains, to this day, the fastest selling UK album on release. To date it has sold over 8 million copies worldwide. Oasis released three singles from the album, two of which - 'D'You Know What I Mean?' and 'All Around The World' - charted at No.1, with 'Stand By Me' reaching No.2.The album has now been re-mastered from the original tapes and the deluxe edition format features bonus content of B-sides, rare and unreleased Oasis tracks from the 'Be Here Now' era, plus a brand new Noel Gallagher mix of 'D'You Know What I Mean?'. This deluxe edition also includes the legendary Mustique demos; 14 previously unreleased original demos for 'Be Here Now' recorded in the Caribbean Island in early 1996 by Noel Gallagher and Owen Morris. None of these original versions of the songs have ever been heard by anyone outside of the band before.
Item Details
Item No: 851359
Artist: Oasis
Title: Be Here Now Remastered 20th Anniversary Triple CD Edition
Label: Big Brother
Catalog No: RKIDCD85X
Format: 3CD, CD
Pressing: UK – Reissue
Release Date: 1997
Genre: Rock & Indie
Style: Indierock | Alternative
Available since: 2021-09-07
Condition: New
Price: 21,99 €
Weight: 300g (plus 250g Packaging)
01 D'you Know What I Mean?
02 My Big Mouth
03 Magic Pie
01 Stand By Me
02 I Hope, I Think, I Know
03 The Girl In The Dirty Shirt
01 Fade In Out
02 Don't Go Away
03 Be Here Now
01 All Around The World
02 It's Gettin Better (Man!!)
03 All Around The World (Reprise)
01 Stay Young
02 The Fame
03 Flashbax
04 (I Got) The Fever
05 My Sister Lover
06 Going Nowhere
07 Stand By Me (Live At Bonehead’s Outtake)
08 Untitled (Demo)
09 Help! (Live In La)
10 Setting Sun (Live Radio Broadcast)
11 If We Shadows (Demo)
12 Don’t Go Away (Demo)
13 My Big Mouth (Live At Knebworth Park)
14 D’you Know What I Mean? (Ng’s 2016 Rethink)
01 D’you Know What I Mean? (Mustique Demo)
02 My Big Mouth (Mustique Demo)
03 My Sister Lover (Mustique Demo)
04 Stand By Me (Mustique Demo)
05 I Hope, I Think, I Know (Mustique Demo)
06 The Girl In The Dirty Shirt (Mustique Demo)
07 Don’t Go Away (Mustique Demo)
08 Untitled
09 Fade In-Out (Mustique Demo)
10 Stay Young (Mustique Demo)
11 Angel Child (Mustique Demo)
12 The Fame (Mustique Demo)
13 All Around The World (Mustique Demo)
14 It’s Gettin’ Better (Man!!) (Mustique Demo)
Our customers also bought
Related Items
Our customers also bought
Related Items