/
DE

and wander Lifestore 12 Items

Apparel 28 Shoes 3 Accessories 25 Lifestore 12 Outdoor 9 Home 5
Hide Filter & Categories Show Filter & Categories
Filter Results
Brand
Brand
adidas
and wander
Aykasa
Baracuta
Braun
Butter Goods
Carhartt WIP
Dickies
Edwin
Falcon Enamelware
Field Notes
Gramicci
have a good time
HEIMPLANET
Helinox
HHV
Hommey
KINTO
Maharishi
Medicom Toy
Nalgene
Norse Projects
P.F. Candle Co.
Pendleton
PLEASURES
Polaroid
Puebco
Snow Peak
Studio Arhoj
The James Brand
The North Face
The Quiet Life
thisisneverthat
Y-3
YETI
Close
Price
Price
10 – 15 €
15 – 30 €
30 – 50 €
50 – 100 €
100 – 200 €
200 – 500 €
Close
Sale
Sale
No Sale Items
All Sale Items
Up to 30%
30 – 50%
Close
New In Stock
New In Stock
30 Days
60 Days
90 Days
180 Days
365 Days
Close
and wander
Back To Top

Being touched by the rain. Being touched by the wind. Also walking. Mountains are fun.

It was 2011 when two Japanese designers, Keita Ikeuchi and Mihoko Mori, under the name and wander, put into practice their concept of combining the functional of outdoor clothes used in the great outdoors of the mountains with the street fashion aesthetic of the big city. The pieces had to be practical without neglecting the fashion aspect. So, the two developed a fabrication that focused on functionality.

Since Keita Ikeuchi and Mihoko Mori take great pleasure in hiking and thus knew exactly what their wardrobe requirements were, it was of great importance to work with lightweight materials that would protect against the elements. Equally important for and wander were colorways that were in harmony with the colors of the mountain world, as well as comfortable cuts that offered enough room to move. Through successful outdoor field tests, the and wander designs found their validation.

“The fun of playing in the mountains” has been a consistent philosophy since the founding of and wander, which is reflected in various areas: For example, in the production of and wander collections for every season or in the management and organization of hiking clubs and tours.

Just trekking, because the mountain is fun.

Keita Ikeuchi and Mihoko Mori already gained experience when they worked together as designers at ISSEY MIYAKE. and wander was born from the founders’ shared passion for fashion and the mountains. and wander has succeeded, without much effort, in creating sophisticated designs with a touch of high fashion that stimulates consumer sensibilities with the functionality and practicality of outdoor clothing.

Since both and wander founders know mountain hiking from their own experience, the products are made from durable, lightweight, water- and wind-resistant materials. Only colors that are in harmony with nature make it into the selection. Based on the knowledge gained from field tests conducted in Japan and overseas, and wander has developed a precise cutting technique. Meanwhile, practical details provide high comfort, creating a very high-quality item.

/
DE

and wander Lifestore 12 Artikel

Bekleidung 27 Schuhe 3 Accessoires 26 Lifestore 12 Outdoor 9 Home 5
Filter & Kategorien verstecken Filter & Kategorien anzeigen
Ergebnisse filtern
Marke
Marke
adidas
and wander
Aykasa
Baracuta
Braun
Butter Goods
Carhartt WIP
Dickies
Edwin
Falcon Enamelware
Field Notes
have a good time
HEIMPLANET
Helinox
HHV
Hommey
KINTO
Maharishi
Medicom Toy
Nalgene
Norse Projects
P.F. Candle Co.
Pendleton
PLEASURES
Polaroid
Puebco
Snow Peak
Studio Arhoj
The James Brand
The North Face
The Quiet Life
thisisneverthat
Y-3
YETI
Schließen
Preis
Preis
10 – 15 €
15 – 30 €
30 – 50 €
50 – 100 €
100 – 200 €
200 – 500 €
Schließen
Sale
Sale
Keine Sale Artikel
Alle Sale Artikel
Bis 30%
30 – 50%
Schließen
New In Stock
New In Stock
30 Tage
60 Tage
90 Tage
180 Tage
365 Tage
Schließen
and wander
Zum Seitenanfang

Die Berührung des Regens spüren. Von einer frischen Brise Wind geküsst werden. Wandern. Berge machen Freude.

Wir schrieben das Jahr 2011, als die beiden japanischen Designer Keita Ikeuchi und Mihoko Mori unter dem Namen and wander ihr Konzept, die das Funktionelle der in der freien Natur der Berge eingesetzten Outdoor-Klamotten mit der Street Fashion-Ästhetik der Großstadt in die Tat umsetzten. Die Teile mussten praktisch sein, ohne den modischen Aspekt zu vernachlässigen. Also entwickelten die Beiden eine Fertigung, die auf Funktionalität ausgerichtet ist.

Da Keita Ikeuchi und Mihoko Mori das Wandern große Freude bereitet und sie dadurch genau wussten, welche Anforderungen sie an ihre Garderobe stellen, war es von großer Bedeutung, mit leichten Materialien zu arbeiten, die vor den Elementen schützen. Ebenso wichtig für and wander waren Colorways, die in Einklang mit den Farben der Bergwelt stehen, sowie bequeme Schnitt, die genug Bewegungsspielraum bieten. Durch erfolgreiche Feldtests im Freien fanden die and wander-Designs ihre Bestätigung.

“Der Spaß am Spiel in den Bergen” ist seit der Gründung von and wander eine konsequente Philosophie, die sich in unterschiedlichen Bereichen niederschlägt: Beispielsweise in der Produktion von and wander-Kollektionen für jede Jahreszeit oder im Management und der Organisation von Wandervereinen und -touren.

Einfach nur wandern, denn der Berg macht Spaß.

Keita Ikeuchi und Mihoko Mori sammelten bereits Erfahrung, als sie gemeinsam als Designer bei ISSEY MIYAKE tätig waren. and wander entstand aus der gemeinsamen Leidenschaft der Gründer für Mode und die Berge. and wander ist es ohne große Anstrengung gelungen, anspruchsvolle Designs mit einem Hauch High-Fashion zu entwerfen, die die Sensibilität der Verbraucher mit der Funktionalität und Praktikabilität von Outdoor-Kleidung anregt.

Da beide and wander-Gründer das Bergwandern aus eigener Erfahrung kennen, werden die Produkte aus strapazierfähigen, leichten, wasser- und windabweisenden Materialien hergestellt. Es kommen nur Farben in die Auswahl, die mit der Natur in Einklang sind. Basierend auf den Erkenntnissen aus den in Japan und Übersee durchgeführten Feldtests hat and wander eine präzise Schnitttechnik entwickelt. Derweil sorgen praktische Details für hohen Komfort, wodurch ein sehr hochwertiger Artikel geschaffen wird.