/
DE

Studio Arhoj Lifestore 12 Items

Home 12 Mugs & Glasses 5 Candles & Scents 2 Decoration 6
Hide Filter & Categories Show Filter & Categories
Filter Results
Brand
Brand
adidas
and wander
Aykasa
Baracuta
Braun
Butter Goods
Carhartt WIP
Dickies
Edwin
Falcon Enamelware
Field Notes
have a good time
HEIMPLANET
Helinox
HHV
Hommey
KINTO
Maharishi
Medicom Toy
Nalgene
Norse Projects
P.F. Candle Co.
Pendleton
PLEASURES
Polaroid
Puebco
Snow Peak
Studio Arhoj
The James Brand
The North Face
The Quiet Life
thisisneverthat
Y-3
YETI
Close
Price
Price
15 – 30 €
30 – 50 €
50 – 100 €
Close
New In Stock
New In Stock
90 Days
180 Days
365 Days
Close
Studio Arhoj
Back To Top

Studio Arhoj Lifestore

In 2005, after successfully completing his studies in multimedia design in Denmark, Anders Arhoj called it quits and moved to Tokyo. In the Japanese metropolis, Anders Arhoj learned Japanese at a language school every day while working in galleries as a graphic designer in the afternoons. It was a culture shock in the positive sense because Anders Arhoj was fascinated by the aesthetics of Japanese art and graphic design. He was particularly taken with the old ceramic traditions of rustic clay, handmade prints, and naturally exposed elements. Not least because they stand in stark contrast to the Scandinavian trend of clean white porcelain and minimalist design.

After returning to Denmark in 2010, Anders Arhoj ran a small T-shirt label called Woven Flesh. But that work didn’t fulfill him, so inspired by fellow ceramist buddies, he soon developed an insatiable appetite for literature written about the art of ceramics and put his own designs on paper. In 2011, Anders Arhoj exhibited his first work at a design exhibition and started training as a ceramicist. In a shared studio in Copenhagen, his ideas finally take shape.

Due to increasing demand, Anders Arhoj sets up a small ceramics studio in his parents’ garage. Collaborations with local potters develop, while Anders Arhoj approached dealers around the world, created catalogs, and developed prototypes for new products in the Copenhagen community studio.

After designing a Japanese barware pop-up called Umami Mart in Oakland for a friend and receiving a lot of attention for the Shinto temple-inspired design, Anders Arhoj decides to open his own ceramics studio in Copenhagen in 2013.

Thanks to the support of his family, everything runs like clockwork – so well that Anders Arhoj hires his first employee in 2014 to pack and organize orders and products. Investment is quickly made in new kilns, the Arhoj range expanded, and new employees were added, making space scarce.

In 2015, the move to the harbor area of Islands Brygge follows, where his new studio now has more than double the space after intensive renovation work. The following year, Arhoj takes over another floor in the building, turning the previous atelier into his first store. In the following years, the Arhoj brand was carefully built up and many new designs were added to the range. And the Ahoj team is subsequently joined by a number of talented potters, glaziers and creative spirits to make Anders Arhoj’s vision a reality.

/
DE

Studio Arhoj Lifestore 12 Artikel

Home 12 Tassen & Gläser 5 Kerzen & Düfte 2 Dekoration 6
Filter & Kategorien verstecken Filter & Kategorien anzeigen
Ergebnisse filtern
Marke
Marke
adidas
and wander
Aykasa
Baracuta
Braun
Butter Goods
Carhartt WIP
Dickies
Edwin
Falcon Enamelware
Field Notes
have a good time
HEIMPLANET
Helinox
HHV
Hommey
KINTO
Maharishi
Medicom Toy
Nalgene
Norse Projects
P.F. Candle Co.
Pendleton
PLEASURES
Polaroid
Puebco
Snow Peak
Studio Arhoj
The James Brand
The North Face
The Quiet Life
thisisneverthat
Y-3
YETI
Schließen
Preis
Preis
15 – 30 €
30 – 50 €
50 – 100 €
Schließen
New In Stock
New In Stock
90 Tage
180 Tage
365 Tage
Schließen
Studio Arhoj
Zum Seitenanfang

Studio Arhoj Lifestore

Im Jahr 2005 brach Anders Arhoj nach einem erfolgreichen Multimediadesign-Studium in Dänemark seine Zelte ab und zog nach Tokio. In der japanischen Metropole lernte Anders Arhoj täglich Japanisch an einer Sprachschule, während er nachmittags in Galerien als Grafikdesigner arbeitete. Es war ein Kulturschock im positiven Sinne, denn Anders Arhoj war fasziniert von der Ästhetik japanischer Kunst und Grafikdesigns. Vor allem die alten Keramiktraditionen mit rustikalem Ton, handgefertigten Abdrücken und natürlich freigelegten Elementen hatten es ihm angetan. Nicht zuletzt, weil sie im krassen Gegensatz zum skandinavischen Trend des sauberen weißen Porzellans und minimalistischen Designs stehen.

Nach seiner Rückkehr nach Dänemark im Jahr 2010, betrieb Anders Arhoj ein kleines T-Shirt-Label namens Woven Flesh. Doch diese Arbeit erfüllte ihn nicht, sodass er inspiriert durch befreundete Keramiker bald einen unstillbaren Appetit auf Literatur, die über die Kunst der Keramik geschrieben wurde, entwickelte und seine eigenen Entwürfe zu Papier brachte. 2011 stellt Anders Arhoj erste Arbeiten auf einer Designmesse aus und beginnt mit einer Ausbildung zum Keramiker. In einem Gemeinschaftsatelier in Kopenhagen nehmen schließlich seine Ideen Gestalt an.

Aufgrund der steigenden Nachfrage richtet Anders Arhoj in der Garage seiner Eltern ein kleines Keramikstudio ein. Es entsteht eine Kooperation mit lokalen Töpfern, während Anders Arhoj an Händler in der ganzen Welt herantritt, Kataloge erstellt und im Kopenhagener Gemeinschaftsatelier Prototypen für neue Produkte entwickelt.

Nachdem er für eine Freundin das japanische Barwaren-Pop-Up namens Umami Mart in Oakland gestaltet und für das vom Shinto-Tempel inspirierte Design viel Aufmerksamkeit erhält, entschließt sich Anders Arhoj dazu, 2013 ein eigenes Keramikstudio in Kopenhagen zu eröffnen.

Dank der Unterstützung seiner Familie läuft alles wie geschmiert – so gut, dass Anders Arhoj 2014 seine erste Mitarbeiterin einstellt, die Bestellungen und Produkte verpackt und organisiert. Schnell wird in neue Brennöfen investiert, das Arhoj-Sortiment erweitert, und es kommen neue Mitarbeiter dazu, wodurch der Platz knapp wird.

2015 folgt der Umzug in die Hafengegend Islands Brygge, wo sein neues Atelier nach intensiven Umbauarbeiten nun mehr als die doppelte Fläche hat. Im Folgejahr übernimmt Arhoj eine weitere Etage in dem Gebäude, wodurch das vorherige Atelier zum Store wird. In den Folgejahren wird die Marke Arhoj behutsam aufgebaut und das Sortiment um viele neue Designs erweitert. Und zum Ahoj-Team stoßen in der Folgezeit einige talentierte Töpfer, Glasierer und kreative Geister, um die Vision von Anders Arhoj Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen.